I'm an Idiot, need slide help - Dutchmen Owners
Free 7 Day Trial RV GPS App RV Trip Planner Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Free 7 Day Trial ×

Go Back   Dutchmen Owners > Dutchmen Brand RVs > Fifth Wheel
Click Here to Login
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 04-04-2021, 10:07 PM   #1
New Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2021
Location: Palo
Posts: 2
Iowa
I'm an Idiot, need slide help

Well, just bought a 2021 Astoria 3343BHF. Our neighbors wanted to come over and see it and I got in a hurry and tried opening multiple slides at once. Clearly that was stupid and I tripped something as now none of the 4 slides work. Everything else in the camper works. I pulled all fuses and checked continuity, I checked all the breakers, the shore power is working, the battery is fully charged. I have checked any inline fuse I could find. I am out of options. Is there a fuse or motor control box that I don't know about? Also, the manual that came with this is a complete joke. I realize I was stupid and I just want to fix it. I did buy this used and the people I bought it from bought it new in November. Is the 1 year warranty transferable?

Thanks
__________________

Nickscott13 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-05-2021, 01:35 AM   #2
Senior Member
 
sundancer 87's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Location: Tahlequah
Posts: 2,981
Oklahoma
Are you getting any 12 volt power to the slide control boards?
__________________

__________________
2013 Voltage 3800, 2012 Chevy 3500 HD
2010 Yamaha V Star 950
2009 Yamaha Raider
Volunteering with Habitat for Humanity Caravanners
sundancer 87 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-05-2021, 02:46 AM   #3
New Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2021
Location: Palo
Posts: 2
Iowa
I figured it out. I didn't know that these were actually circuit breakers. There are 3 of them next to the battery. I started bypassing them 1 by 1 until I found the one that went bad.

https://www.amazon.com/Sea-Dog-420853-1-Resettable-Circuit-Breaker/dp/B00KYYPFP2/ref=asc_df_B00KYYPFP2/?tag=hyprod-20&linkCode=df0&hvadid=312148125047&hvpos=&hvnetw= g&hvrand=11994967061505928313&hvpone=&hvptwo=&hvqm t=&hvdev=m&hvdvcmdl=&hvlocint=&hvlocphy=9018536&hv targid=pla-525654775400&psc=1
Nickscott13 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-05-2021, 09:10 AM   #4
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2015
Location: Roselle
Posts: 1,236
Illinois
Check for a resettable small fuse on the bussbar. Can't speak to your model but my RV came with a 30 amp fuse there. Needs to be 50 or 80, can't remember. You can jump it with a screwdriver as a temporary fix.
Rusty
__________________
2015 Black F-350 Platinum Diesel Dually Crew Cab
2019 Riverstone Legacy 38MB (Full Paint/All Options)
2015 Voltage 3990 (Full Paint, All Options) Sold 6/18
2005 Harley Ultra Classic w/too many miles
lcv800 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


» Featured Campgrounds

Reviews provided by

Disclaimer:

This website is not affiliated with or endorsed by Dutchmen RV or any of its affiliates. This is an independent, unofficial site.


All times are GMT. The time now is 03:19 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Copyright 2020 Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.
×