Slide Problem - Dutchmen Owners

Go Back   Dutchmen Owners > Dutchmen Brand RVs > Travel Trailer
Click Here to Login
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 02-09-2015, 10:44 PM   #1
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2015
Location: Columbia
Posts: 11
California
Slide Problem

Dutchman Denali 289 RK I have no power to the main switches that control the slides. The remote however works the main slide. I have tested the two switches and have no power to them. Other switches on panel all have power. Both 30 amp circuits on frame are OK. Is there another inline fuse someplace that someone may know of? Wires all seem tight at connectors/wire nuts. Thanks for any insight?
__________________

brednose is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-09-2015, 11:18 PM   #2
Senior Member
 
EricNSTL's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2014
Location: Valley Park
Posts: 391
Missouri
Not sure, If you would put the year of your Denali and a picture, it might help.
__________________

__________________

2014 Denali 289RK
2017 Nissan Titan XD Pro-4X CC.
EricNSTL is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-09-2015, 11:24 PM   #3
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2015
Location: Columbia
Posts: 11
California
Sorry 2014
brednose is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-09-2015, 11:27 PM   #4
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2015
Location: Columbia
Posts: 11
California
Photo won't really show anything. I'm thinking there must be an inline fuse someplace on the coach....
brednose is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-10-2015, 12:39 AM   #5
Senior Member
 
EricNSTL's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2014
Location: Valley Park
Posts: 391
Missouri
I don't know if we have the same set up or not, but I have the touchscreen system with remotes. The controller it located in the pass through storage on the right side (drivers side). There are fuses on the board.


If you have a remote, I would look for the controller and check all of the fuses.
__________________

2014 Denali 289RK
2017 Nissan Titan XD Pro-4X CC.
EricNSTL is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-10-2015, 12:59 AM   #6
Senior Member
 
HornedToad's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2014
Location: Midland
Posts: 606
Texas
If it's a Schwintek slide maybe you could try to manually override the controller???
http://lci1.com/assets/content/suppo...t_complist.pdf


My LINC touchscreen was operating the slides without a problem. I only noticed fault code 6 for a motor short circuit flashing on the controller when I opened the basement door after dark and could see it blinking off the wall. I manually overrode the controller, flipped the battery disconnect off/on, the fault code disappeared and the problem that never happened didn't???
__________________

Mike & Helen
2014 Voltage 3895 EPIC III
2013 Ford F350 CC DRW FX4
HornedToad is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-10-2015, 01:09 AM   #7
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2015
Location: Columbia
Posts: 11
California
I don't have a touch screen but do have a remote that controls the main slide awning and stabilizer jacks. The control module is located on the wall of pass through left side of coach. I'll take another look tomorrow and see if I can find any fuses. Thanks again for you replies. I really appreciate it.

Quote:
Originally Posted by EricNSTL View Post
I don't know if we have the same set up or not, but I have the touchscreen system with remotes. The controller it located in the pass through storage on the right side (drivers side). There are fuses on the board.


If you have a remote, I would look for the controller and check all of the fuses.
brednose is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-11-2015, 01:43 PM   #8
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2015
Location: Columbia
Posts: 11
California
OK everyone, here's what I found after taking rig back to dealer.


The $400 Lippert (Model No. 13504 Multi-Function 5-Output Receiver) controller board was defective with a burned component on it.


To get the slides to work temporarily, the "hot" wire was removed from the power post labeled "External Switch (+)" to the main power leg on the board labeled "BATT." This allowed the ability to get power to the slide switches in the coach to operate the slides. If you have no power to your switches and you have one of these units, check your 30 amp circuit breakers on frame near battery, if good, test both power legs on the board. We found power to the "BATT" terminal and no power to the "External Switch (+)". After looking more closely at the board we could see heat damage to one of the little white square components (no idea what they are called!).


Thanks everyone who tried to help and I hope this can save someone else time in trouble shooting this issue if it happens to you.


I have three photos but don't know how to post here...
brednose is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-11-2015, 03:11 PM   #9
Senior Member
 
EricNSTL's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2014
Location: Valley Park
Posts: 391
Missouri
Ouch! $400 that hurts. I hope it was under warrenttee! If not, try looking for parts on line and do it yourself. I found the board with a quick search for $149.


Lippert 13504 5 Output Receiver Multi Function for Remote Control Trailer RV New | eBay
__________________

__________________

2014 Denali 289RK
2017 Nissan Titan XD Pro-4X CC.
EricNSTL is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


» Featured Campgrounds

Reviews provided by

Disclaimer:

This website is not affiliated with or endorsed by Dutchmen RV or any of its affiliates. This is an independent, unofficial site.


All times are GMT. The time now is 09:03 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Copyright 2020 Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.
×