Linc Remote - Dutchmen Owners

Go Back   Dutchmen Owners > Dutchmen Technical | Towing, Maintenance and Repairs > Electrical, Batteries, Charging and Electronics
Click Here to Login
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 06-10-2014, 01:57 PM   #1
Senior Member
 
HornedToad's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2014
Location: Midland
Posts: 606
Texas
Linc Remote

I think??? I lost my Linc touch screen remote that operates the slides.

I checked with Lippert and they will sell an aftermarket replacement direct to the consumer for $274 or there is also an LCD version that retails for $104. The LCD version does not have a touch screen or charger, it operates on a camera type battery. Both remotes have to be programmed with instructions on Lippert's website.

I'm going to do another search on the trailer for the lost remote and if I cannot find it I'll probably go with the LCD version. I really like being able to operate the slides while standing outside.
__________________

__________________

Mike & Helen
2014 Voltage 3895 EPIC III
2013 Ford F350 CC DRW FX4
HornedToad is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-10-2014, 08:12 PM   #2
Senior Member
 
DesertRat's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2014
Location: Desert Hot Springs
Posts: 1,760
California
Mine doesn't have that option. I don't think it's offered on the "V" models. Seven remotes is plenty to keep track of for me.
__________________

__________________
Mike
2002 42' Monaco Signature Triple Crown tow 2014 F-150
2014 Voltage V3605 Sold 5/3/17
2012 F-350 6.7l CC 4X4, Sold 10/10/17
DesertRat is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-10-2014, 10:58 PM   #3
Member
 
nitreauxman's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: Port Arthur
Posts: 10
Texas
Try a co. named Gama Inc. they make the remote systems. I got 12 button replacement remote for I think about 25 dollars.
__________________
Will, Tammy & Garrett
2012 Ford F-350 FX4 Lariat
2013 Komfort 3530FBH
nitreauxman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-10-2014, 11:09 PM   #4
Senior Member
 
soonernation's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2013
Location: Sanger
Posts: 258
Texas
$274

I use my remote all of the time. I stand outside of my slides as I bring them in and out. Or, since I have no slide covers, I will stand on the roof and sweep off the tops of the slides and bring them in right then.
__________________
2013 Voltage 3200
2014 Ford F350 DRW
www.facebook.com/VoltageToyHauler
soonernation is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-10-2014, 11:28 PM   #5
Senior Member
 
HornedToad's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2014
Location: Midland
Posts: 606
Texas
Quote:
Originally Posted by nitreauxman View Post
Try a co. named Gama Inc. they make the remote systems. I got 12 button replacement remote for I think about 25 dollars.
Gama had a remote that looks like the Linc touch screen, and they are probably the supplier to Lippert. They did not offer the touch screen remote in their online store.

If you read the fine print on their touch screen model...

"This product will be produced as a non-stock item, only available as a custom component for OEM applications."

They did have a large selection of affordable remotes that may be programmable with the Voltage system, thanks for the tip!!!

http://www.gamainc.com/remote-controls/

Touchscreen RF Transmitters


The example shown is a prototype unit which will closely resemble the production models.
__________________

Mike & Helen
2014 Voltage 3895 EPIC III
2013 Ford F350 CC DRW FX4
HornedToad is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-11-2014, 03:59 AM   #6
Senior Member
 
splash's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2014
Location: Elizabeth
Posts: 120
Colorado
Are all slide supposed to be on the Linc remote... Only have the main slide on there. The remote allows 7 programs I believe, how do I add the other slides?
__________________
2014 Voltage 3950 Epic III
2007 Freightliner M2 106
Yamaha Rhino & YZ450F
splash is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-11-2014, 04:11 AM   #7
Senior Member
 
HornedToad's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2014
Location: Midland
Posts: 606
Texas
Quote:
Originally Posted by splash View Post
Are all slide supposed to be on the Linc remote... Only have the main slide on there. The remote allows 7 programs I believe, how do I add the other slides?
Here is the link Lippert customer service directed me to for info on programming a new remote...

http://www.lci1.com/support/electronics

http://www.lci1.com/images/support/lipsheet/0205.pdf

nitreauxman is right, it is referred to as a GAMA remote on the lipsheet.
__________________

Mike & Helen
2014 Voltage 3895 EPIC III
2013 Ford F350 CC DRW FX4
HornedToad is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-11-2014, 02:03 PM   #8
Member
 
nitreauxman's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: Port Arthur
Posts: 10
Texas
Mike I called Gama when I needed my remote. It wasn't on the web site but they had the exact remote labeled the same and all. It couldn't hurt to call.
__________________
Will, Tammy & Garrett
2012 Ford F-350 FX4 Lariat
2013 Komfort 3530FBH
nitreauxman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-11-2014, 02:29 PM   #9
Senior Member
 
jonthefireman's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2014
Location: Austin Metro
Posts: 69
Texas
Quote:
Originally Posted by DesertRat View Post
Mine doesn't have that option. I don't think it's offered on the "V" models. Seven remotes is plenty to keep track of for me.

My 3605 has it? Controls all slides, awning, ext lights, and level up jacks.
__________________
Fireman Jon and Laura
2014 Voltage V 3605
2014 Ram 2500 HD 6.4L Hemi
2010 Harley Davidson Ultra Classic '07 Heritage Softail 2011 Polaris Sportsman 550 EPS
jonthefireman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-11-2014, 07:24 PM   #10
Senior Member
 
DesertRat's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2014
Location: Desert Hot Springs
Posts: 1,760
California
Quote:
Originally Posted by jonthefireman View Post
My 3605 has it? Controls all slides, awning, ext lights, and level up jacks.
Jon
Maybe it's something that comes with the level up jacks as mine doesn't have that option. What ext lights does it control ?
__________________
Mike
2002 42' Monaco Signature Triple Crown tow 2014 F-150
2014 Voltage V3605 Sold 5/3/17
2012 F-350 6.7l CC 4X4, Sold 10/10/17
DesertRat is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-12-2014, 12:04 AM   #11
Senior Member
 
jonthefireman's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2014
Location: Austin Metro
Posts: 69
Texas
Quote:
Originally Posted by DesertRat View Post
Jon
Maybe it's something that comes with the level up jacks as mine doesn't have that option. What ext lights does it control ?

Well, to be perfectly honest, besides the one above the door I'm not entirely sure! I just haven't tried to see! I use it exclusively for the slides and awning, everything else is just "bonus".
__________________
Fireman Jon and Laura
2014 Voltage V 3605
2014 Ram 2500 HD 6.4L Hemi
2010 Harley Davidson Ultra Classic '07 Heritage Softail 2011 Polaris Sportsman 550 EPS
jonthefireman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-06-2015, 07:13 PM   #12
Senior Member
 
HornedToad's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2014
Location: Midland
Posts: 606
Texas
Quote:
Originally Posted by HornedToad View Post
I think??? I lost my Linc touch screen remote that operates the slides.

I checked with Lippert and they will sell an aftermarket replacement direct to the consumer for $274 or there is also an LCD version that retails for $104. The LCD version does not have a touch screen or charger, it operates on a camera type battery. Both remotes have to be programmed with instructions on Lippert's website.

I'm going to do another search on the trailer for the lost remote and if I cannot find it I'll probably go with the LCD version. I really like being able to operate the slides while standing outside.
Today I lost the TV remote and while looking for it under the couch I found my Linc remote that I lost over a year ago. The screen had a small crack but it still works and the battery was still 50% charged.

Now if I can just find the TV remote!!!
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	IMG_0341.jpg
Views:	75
Size:	58.9 KB
ID:	2757  
__________________

Mike & Helen
2014 Voltage 3895 EPIC III
2013 Ford F350 CC DRW FX4
HornedToad is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-06-2015, 11:16 PM   #13
Senior Member
 
hddecker's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2013
Location: kamloops
Posts: 2,152
British Columbia
Quote:
Originally Posted by HornedToad View Post
Today I lost the TV remote and while looking for it under the couch I found my Linc remote that I lost over a year ago. The screen had a small crack but it still works and the battery was still 50% charged.

Now if I can just find the TV remote!!!
You guys need to lobby Logitech to support your Linc remote. You can teach a Harmony remote to handle just about every remote that was invented, but it's much easier if Logitech has it in their data base.

Just think being able to control everything with one remote. On the plus side, you only have one remote to lose.
hddecker is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-07-2015, 07:54 PM   #14
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2015
Location: calgary
Posts: 46
Alberta
Anyone ever look into a 3305 using a remote? My last Cougar fifth had it and I miss not having it for slides and landing gear.
__________________

walker1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


» Featured Campgrounds

Reviews provided by

Disclaimer:

This website is not affiliated with or endorsed by Dutchmen RV or any of its affiliates. This is an independent, unofficial site.


All times are GMT. The time now is 09:06 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Copyright 2012 Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.
×