Cable tv - Dutchmen Owners

Go Back   Dutchmen Owners > Dutchmen Technical | Towing, Maintenance and Repairs > Heating, Cooling and Appliances
Click Here to Login
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 08-28-2018, 12:03 AM   #1
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2018
Location: CORNVILLE
Posts: 65
Arizona
Cable tv

Finally out with 2018 Endurance at KOA for shake down. Can not get this Furrion tv to switch to cable, nobody at CW will return my calls, I need a walk thru
__________________

Yamaha YXZ is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-28-2018, 12:06 AM   #2
Senior Member
 
CSCLARK's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2017
Location: Sanger
Posts: 347
Texas
Turn off the antenna amp
__________________

__________________
Chris & Donna
2014 Voltage Epic 3990
2018 RAM 3500 Laramie Sport Crew Cab 6.7 Cummins, AISIN 4X4 DRW 4.10 Long Bed Dually
2004 Sportster 1200c, Cruzbike Silvio 2.1, Cannondale Trail 5, Rover!
CSCLARK is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-28-2018, 12:28 AM   #3
Senior Member
 
Thom's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2014
Location: Youngstown
Posts: 646
Florida
Quote:
Originally Posted by CSCLARK View Post
Turn off the antenna amp
That's would be a good first step, then you need to tune each tv by selecting the cable setting for the antenna and then tell it to search channels.
Thom is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-28-2018, 01:51 AM   #4
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2018
Location: CORNVILLE
Posts: 65
Arizona
Booster is off, it will not let me do a channel scan, that’s what is crazy
Yamaha YXZ is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-28-2018, 02:08 AM   #5
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2018
Location: CORNVILLE
Posts: 65
Arizona
The old tv in bedroom picked right up on it, it’s this damn Furrion that’s being stupid
Yamaha YXZ is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-28-2018, 03:47 PM   #6
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2018
Location: CORNVILLE
Posts: 65
Arizona
Got up this morning, didn’t change anything, went to menu and it did a cable scan, all is good, mama is happy����
Yamaha YXZ is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-28-2018, 04:11 PM   #7
Senior Member
 
wildwest450's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2014
Location: Sparta
Posts: 1,715
Tennessee
There's nothing better than problems that fix themselves.
__________________
2014 Aerolite 213 RBSL
2016 Chevrolet Colorado
wildwest450 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-28-2018, 04:20 PM   #8
Senior Member
 
Tanman's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Posts: 521
the problem you need to address again and figure out how to make it scan. Some of these Chinese tv's are not real friendly in that arena. The reason you need to figure it out is each campground you need to rescan for channels. Each campground that does not have cable you need to scan for local channels over the air. What works at one park may not work at another park channel wise. Just a helpful note.
Tanman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-28-2018, 05:21 PM   #9
Senior Member
 
Thom's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2014
Location: Youngstown
Posts: 646
Florida
Quote:
Originally Posted by Tanman View Post
Some of these Chinese tv's are not real friendly in that arena. The reason you need to figure it out is each campground you need to rescan for channels.
OR just wait until the next morning and it fixes itself.

Glad mommas happy.
__________________

Thom is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


» Featured Campgrounds

Reviews provided by

Disclaimer:

This website is not affiliated with or endorsed by Dutchmen RV or any of its affiliates. This is an independent, unofficial site.


All times are GMT. The time now is 08:10 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Copyright 2012 Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.
×