Voltage tires - Dutchmen Owners

Go Back   Dutchmen Owners > Dutchmen Brand RVs > Toy Hauler
Click Here to Login
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 09-25-2018, 08:33 PM   #1
New Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2015
Location: Jacksonville
Posts: 9
Florida
Voltage tires

My V3200 calls for 235-80r-16. Anyone put 235-85r-16 on their V3200? I want to go to G rated tires.
Thanks.
__________________

Patrick is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-25-2018, 09:57 PM   #2
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2018
Location: Montrose
Posts: 21
Colorado
I don't have the same model, but my 3818, has 85's on it with no problems! The 85 shows .9" taller than the & no wider so I'd say it will work fine! My trailer has Goodyear G614's on it & so far they seem to be a nice tire!
__________________

__________________
'16 F350
'14 3818
TVH475 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-26-2018, 12:11 AM   #3
Senior Member
 
CSCLARK's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2017
Location: Sanger
Posts: 345
Texas
I just put 6 new Sailun 235/85R16's on my 3990 no problem, plenty of room. It had 235/80R16's by the way.
Click image for larger version

Name:	IMG_20180919_192218624.jpg
Views:	68
Size:	48.0 KB
ID:	5049
__________________
Chris & Donna
2014 Voltage Epic 3990
2018 RAM 3500 Laramie Sport Crew Cab 6.7 Cummins, AISIN 4X4 DRW 4.10 Long Bed Dually
2004 Sportster 1200c, Cruzbike Silvio 2.1, Cannondale Trail 5, Rover!
CSCLARK is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-26-2018, 01:53 AM   #4
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2016
Location: prescott
Posts: 11
Arizona
We put the G614 tires on our 3200 without any issues.
cmzoet is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-26-2018, 01:34 PM   #5
Senior Member
 
joebedford's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2015
Location: Florida
Posts: 326
Ontario
I've had Bridgestone R250 235/85-16 on my 3950 for the last 6 years.
joebedford is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-27-2018, 03:06 AM   #6
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2014
Location: Tucson
Posts: 744
Arizona
I have truck tires on my 3600 with no issues.
__________________
2014 Voltage 3600
2013 Chevy 3500 CC DRW
2011 Harley Ultra Limited 2016 RZR 900
azdryheat is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-03-2018, 08:46 PM   #7
New Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2015
Location: Lakeland
Posts: 7
Florida
I have the same model and put the G rated Goodyear tires on 2 years and about 5000 miles ago and have had no problems.
GeorgeL is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-04-2018, 03:16 PM   #8
Member
 
Join Date: May 2018
Location: Saskatoon
Posts: 16
Saskatchewan
Voltage tires

I've been running a Chinese tire by the name of Pro-Meter, 14 ply, all steel cords, cost me 200$ each installed, 4 years old, 25000 miles and around 70% thread left on a 3905 Voltage toy hauler. These tires are a serious chunk of rubber, after 4 year the still look great, not like the 14 ply Good Year G159's that I had that crackedup in 4 years and started to decap....
23satd5 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-04-2018, 08:57 PM   #9
Senior Member
 
Tanman's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Posts: 521
I ran J rated tires with my Voltage ,, I never had an issue with them.. All the previous ones were bombs//
Tanman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-05-2018, 03:43 PM   #10
Senior Member
 
Its4's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2016
Location: Longmont
Posts: 66
Colorado
I also have a 3200 and run the Goodyear G614 tires. No issues (but expensive!).
__________________
2016 Voltage 3200
2015 Silverado 3500HD SRW CC
2014 Harley Davidson FLHTK
Its4 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-06-2018, 12:56 AM   #11
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2016
Location: jacksonville
Posts: 35
Florida
I was told the G rated tires are higher pressure and I couldn’t verify my wheels would handle it so I replaced with same size on my 3200.
vchris is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-06-2018, 03:40 AM   #12
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2014
Location: Tucson
Posts: 744
Arizona
Quote:
Originally Posted by vchris View Post
I was told the G rated tires are higher pressure and I couldn’t verify my wheels would handle it so I replaced with same size on my 3200.
I believe the PSI is stamped on the backside of the rim and that our rims are 110 psi.
__________________
2014 Voltage 3600
2013 Chevy 3500 CC DRW
2011 Harley Ultra Limited 2016 RZR 900
azdryheat is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-06-2018, 12:14 PM   #13
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2016
Location: jacksonville
Posts: 35
Florida
Quote:
Originally Posted by azdryheat View Post
I believe the PSI is stamped on the backside of the rim and that our rims are 110 psi.
Mine had no PSI stamp on the back, that’s why I couldn’t verify them.
__________________

vchris is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


» Featured Campgrounds

Reviews provided by

Disclaimer:

This website is not affiliated with or endorsed by Dutchmen RV or any of its affiliates. This is an independent, unofficial site.


All times are GMT. The time now is 08:29 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Copyright 2012 Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.
×