Voltage 3818,Sync TV's? - Dutchmen Owners

Go Back   Dutchmen Owners > Dutchmen Brand RVs > Toy Hauler
Click Here to Login
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 09-05-2018, 11:49 PM   #1
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2018
Location: Montrose
Posts: 21
Colorado
Voltage 3818,Sync TV's?

Hello! I just picked up a '14 3818 this weekend! I wanted to mess with the entertainment system, but I can't seem to get the TV's sync up? It has 4 TV's, I put a dvd in the player & got the main TV & sound bar working but I couldn't figure out how to get any of the other TV's to play the movie! I'm sure there's lots of info I'm leaving out, so I'm just going to admit ignorance up front!!! Thanks for any help!

Troy
__________________

TVH475 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-06-2018, 12:39 AM   #2
Senior Member
 
sundancer 87's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Location: Tahlequah
Posts: 2,860
Oklahoma
Quote:
Originally Posted by TVH475 View Post
Hello! I just picked up a '14 3818 this weekend! I wanted to mess with the entertainment system, but I can't seem to get the TV's sync up? It has 4 TV's, I put a dvd in the player & got the main TV & sound bar working but I couldn't figure out how to get any of the other TV's to play the movie! I'm sure there's lots of info I'm leaving out, so I'm just going to admit ignorance up front!!! Thanks for any help!

Troy

They may be stand alone TVs. The TV in the main room works with the entertainment center connected to it. The bedroom normally isn't connected to the entertainment center and will have to have it's own DVD player.


The garage TV should have a DVD player built into the stereo for the garage TV and the outside TV is serviced by this same system.


That's not to say there haven't been changes made over the years but it seems to have been the norm for the most part.
__________________

__________________
2013 Voltage 3800, 2012 Chevy 3500 HD
2010 Yamaha V Star 950
2009 Yamaha Raider
Volunteering with Habitat for Humanity Caravanners
sundancer 87 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-06-2018, 12:56 AM   #3
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2014
Location: Tucson
Posts: 756
Arizona
In my 3600 the living room DVD player also plays in the master bedroom. The garage dvd also plays on the outdoors TV.
__________________
2014 Voltage 3600
2013 Chevy 3500 CC DRW
2011 Harley Ultra Limited 2016 RZR 900
azdryheat is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-08-2018, 04:10 PM   #4
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2018
Location: Montrose
Posts: 21
Colorado
Thanks for the replies! Mine only has a dvd in the main room, I'm pretty sure it should play on all, just to dumb to figure it out!
TVH475 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-08-2018, 04:19 PM   #5
Senior Member
 
joebedford's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2015
Location: Florida
Posts: 326
Ontario
Turn off the antenna amp??
joebedford is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-08-2018, 06:11 PM   #6
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2018
Location: Montrose
Posts: 21
Colorado
Quote:
Originally Posted by joebedford View Post
Turn off the antenna amp??
Not sure what or where this is? Any ideas?

Thanks
Troy
TVH475 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-09-2018, 10:05 AM   #7
Senior Member
 
donzinger's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2013
Location: Memphis
Posts: 1,448
Michigan
It will look similar to this. Press the little button so that little light is not on indicating the amp is turned off.
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	RV Antenna Amp 1.jpg
Views:	49
Size:	52.9 KB
ID:	5003  
__________________
2014-3950, Full Paint, 17.5" tires, 370W solar, 3100W Magnum inverter w/ AGS, 7500w diesel generator, Micro-Air Easy Start 364 (x3)
2019 Ram 3500 Limited w/ Max Tow pkg
donzinger is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-09-2018, 04:06 PM   #8
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2018
Location: Montrose
Posts: 21
Colorado
Thank you, I will give that a try!
TVH475 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-09-2018, 05:18 PM   #9
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2014
Location: Tucson
Posts: 756
Arizona
Quote:
Originally Posted by TVH475 View Post
Thanks for the replies! Mine only has a dvd in the main room, I'm pretty sure it should play on all, just to dumb to figure it out!
The stereo in your garage may also be a DVD player, mine is.
__________________
2014 Voltage 3600
2013 Chevy 3500 CC DRW
2011 Harley Ultra Limited 2016 RZR 900
azdryheat is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-10-2018, 02:56 PM   #10
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2018
Location: Montrose
Posts: 21
Colorado
Quote:
Originally Posted by azdryheat View Post
The stereo in your garage may also be a DVD player, mine is.
Thank you! I gave that a try last night and got the outside TV to work with it, but not the TV in he garage directly above it!!! LOL

Getting it figured slowly but surely!!!
TVH475 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-10-2018, 04:48 PM   #11
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2014
Location: Canon City
Posts: 861
Colorado
Well...having fought this battle back in 2015...so I sure don't remember it all...

But in our 2015 Voltage Epic 3800...there is COAX cable between all four televisions. What that really means...I dunno.

Our Sony BlueRay device is only connected to the TV in the living area. Never tried with the TV outside. To be able to watch Movies...I moved the player into the bedroom and that's now the only TV its connected to.

We watch recorded programs on DirecTV. To be able to do that, I upgraded to the DirecTV Genie HDDVR. Then purchased through https://www.solidsignal.com

Two miniGenie devices. One for the bedroom and one that can be put in the Garage or the outside TV. I purchased an extra power supply so there is a mounted power supply in the Garage and outside TV compartment.

Don't know if you're going this direction. But thought I would post the "how I did it info"

Pirate
Pirate is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-12-2018, 05:16 PM   #12
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2015
Location: Blanchester
Posts: 44
Ohio
I have a 2015, 3818 and can confirm on my unit the only two that are tied together are the garage and outdoor tv. As stated they are both tied to the garage DVD player, the others are all free standing meaning you will need a player at the living room (which I'd assume you have) and one in the bedroom to watch DVD's. They are all in fact tied together with a cable coax but as you've probably already ready is done in a horrible way from the factory so it may or may not work out of the gate. Most have had to pull things apart to replace the factory splices or to simply finish the connections.
__________________
2015- Voltage 3818.

2013- F-350 White Platinum DRW.
nonsense is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-12-2018, 10:04 PM   #13
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2018
Location: Montrose
Posts: 21
Colorado
Thank you for the responses! All good info!!!
TVH475 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-13-2018, 01:48 PM   #14
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2013
Location: Houma
Posts: 243
Louisiana
Quote:
Originally Posted by azdryheat View Post
In my 3600 the living room DVD player also plays in the master bedroom. The garage dvd also plays on the outdoors TV.
I've had my 3600 for 5 years and never knew this, but I'll be trying it out this weekend. Thanks AZ!
__________________

__________________
2013 Voltage Epic 3600
2006 GMC Sierra 2500HD Diesel (LBZ)
Sinecure is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


» Featured Campgrounds

Reviews provided by

Disclaimer:

This website is not affiliated with or endorsed by Dutchmen RV or any of its affiliates. This is an independent, unofficial site.


All times are GMT. The time now is 05:39 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Copyright 2012 Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.
×