TV Mounts - Dutchmen Owners

Go Back   Dutchmen Owners > Dutchmen Brand RVs > Toy Hauler
Click Here to Login
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 02-17-2016, 03:51 AM   #1
Senior Member
 
Join Date: May 2015
Location: Oxnard
Posts: 187
California
TV Mounts

I'd like to replace the tv mount with an extend/tilt arm. If you have done it, please send pics of how that Haier TV is mounted and how to get at it.
__________________

__________________
2015 Voltage 3800 w/ Epic, Int&Ext, Garage Pkgs; 4x100W Solar, Xantrex C35 Charge, SW2000 Inverter & Mon; 2005 Chevy Duramax Dually 3500 w/Banks; Kawi KFX700 & Polaris Scrambler 500 ATVs.
VCToyhauler is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-17-2016, 04:03 AM   #2
Senior Member
 
WMac's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2016
Location: Pacific Northwest
Posts: 76
Washington
The stock one has a dual hook and rod, just lift it straight up and its off. It's easier if you have someone to unplug all the wiring as its not long enough to sit it on the floor.
__________________

WMac is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-27-2016, 04:44 PM   #3
Senior Member
 
Join Date: May 2015
Location: Oxnard
Posts: 187
California
Thanks WMac! I'll give that a try.
__________________
2015 Voltage 3800 w/ Epic, Int&Ext, Garage Pkgs; 4x100W Solar, Xantrex C35 Charge, SW2000 Inverter & Mon; 2005 Chevy Duramax Dually 3500 w/Banks; Kawi KFX700 & Polaris Scrambler 500 ATVs.
VCToyhauler is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-28-2016, 02:31 AM   #4
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2014
Location: Tucson
Posts: 744
Arizona
Which TV are you talking about? The master bedroom TV is the only one different from the rest. You must reach underneath the bottom wooden frame, through a slot, and release the latch. The bottom swings out and the tv lifts up. The rest are the lift straight up kind.
__________________
2014 Voltage 3600
2013 Chevy 3500 CC DRW
2011 Harley Ultra Limited 2016 RZR 900
azdryheat is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-29-2016, 04:18 AM   #5
Senior Member
 
Join Date: May 2015
Location: Oxnard
Posts: 187
California
Thanks az! I'm doing the main TV, but when i get to the bedroom one i'll ask you where that slot is and how you figured that out!
__________________
2015 Voltage 3800 w/ Epic, Int&Ext, Garage Pkgs; 4x100W Solar, Xantrex C35 Charge, SW2000 Inverter & Mon; 2005 Chevy Duramax Dually 3500 w/Banks; Kawi KFX700 & Polaris Scrambler 500 ATVs.
VCToyhauler is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-29-2016, 04:25 AM   #6
Senior Member
 
ATCguy's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2013
Location: Somewhere on the road...
Posts: 1,301
Wyoming
Quote:
Originally Posted by VCToyhauler View Post
Thanks az! I'm doing the main TV, but when i get to the bedroom one i'll ask you where that slot is and how you figured that out!
For the main tv, check out the following link:

Main tv mount in 3200 Voltage
__________________
Tom
2013 VOLTAGE 3200 (EPIC I & II)
2014 Ford F-450 PLATINUM
2017 BMW R1200GS Rallye
ATCguy is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 02-29-2016, 07:00 PM   #7
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2014
Location: Tucson
Posts: 744
Arizona
Quote:
Originally Posted by VCToyhauler View Post
Thanks az! I'm doing the main TV, but when i get to the bedroom one i'll ask you where that slot is and how you figured that out!
My floor plan is the same as yours. I bought the swivel/tilt slide you're talking about from Camping World and it didn't work. It makes the TV stick too far out from the cabinet and the slide will hit the TV when you bring in the slide.

One other thing, the mount that is already there sux. I found that out when I put in the new TV mount. There is no mounting plate in the wall behind the stock TV mount. Mine had 1 screw into a 1x2 stud to hold the TV secure. Remove the bathroom medicine cabinet and you will see what I'm talking about. Voltage workmanship is subpar. You will also find two other screws but they only screw into air behind the wall panel. Very poorly done. I installed a 3/8 plywood panel to attach my mount, wide enough to incorporate 3 studs, so as to better hold the TV in place.
__________________
2014 Voltage 3600
2013 Chevy 3500 CC DRW
2011 Harley Ultra Limited 2016 RZR 900
azdryheat is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-01-2016, 04:36 PM   #8
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2015
Location: calgary
Posts: 43
Alberta
Asked a similar question on RV.Net . Bought a 32" for the garage in my 3305 for the boys to use in the bunks. wanted the articulating arm style of mount and bought two so I could replace the one in the living room. Better check the allowance of space with slide now that you mentioned it.
__________________

walker1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


» Featured Campgrounds

Reviews provided by

Disclaimer:

This website is not affiliated with or endorsed by Dutchmen RV or any of its affiliates. This is an independent, unofficial site.


All times are GMT. The time now is 09:07 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Copyright 2012 Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.
×