No Sound - Dutchmen Owners

Go Back   Dutchmen Owners > Dutchmen Brand RVs > Ultra-Lite
Click Here to Login
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 06-17-2017, 11:02 PM   #1
New Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2017
Location: Ogdensburg
Posts: 4
New York
No Sound

New to this forum, so bear with me! New to camping after a 25 year hiatus. So new we purchased 2 campers in 3 months ( just not big enough)! Bought a 2017 Kodak 320BHSL. Looking for specs on mounting a TV in the bunkhouse. I don't want to pop a screw though the back! We had a thorough inspection, however, never turned on the receiver. We have NO SOUND AT ALL. I have pulled the Furrion 3100 receiver out and found 3 wires dangling (not even stripped) I've called all over without much luck. I can wire it. I only need schematics with the correct color connections.
__________________

rugbylou is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-18-2017, 12:01 AM   #2
Site Team
 
wahoonc's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2014
Location: Sprung Leak
Posts: 2,514
North Carolina
Welcome to the forums. Did you get a manual for the Furrion? It has that information in it. If you have DV3100 I have attached the manual for it. Furrion is pretty good about sending you things if you contact them through their website.

Aaron
Attached Files
File Type: pdf IM-DV3100-V1.0.pdf (5.31 MB, 7 views)
__________________

__________________
There is method in my madness
2015 Coleman CM16FBS(traded) 2016 Concord 300DS
2015 Ford Fusion Hybrid following along
wahoonc is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-18-2017, 12:29 AM   #3
New Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2017
Location: Ogdensburg
Posts: 4
New York
It's not the Furrion receiver. It works perfectly. The camper speakers are not hooked up correctly. I uploaded the Dutchmen Kodiak manual and it doesn't show any specifics related to wiring. As far as the wiring for the Furrion everything is labeled extremely well. It's the Dutchmen wiring that's the problem. I have the know how just not the color coding. Unfortunately it's a 5 hour round trip to the dealer:/
rugbylou is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-18-2017, 12:45 AM   #4
Member
 
KN5DX's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2015
Location: Fairborn
Posts: 48
Ohio
I would suggest you take one speaker down / off to examine it. That should give you color code on how they wired it. Second suggestion is only hook up one pair at a time to test what speakers it feeds. You may have to hook up two pairs to one Furion zone. I think they are two zone (A & B).

Even if you hooked them up "backwards" they would still likely work, since audio circuits operate on alternating current principles.
__________________
Doug & Tiffany
2016 F-350 Platinum DRW
2010 Harley Davidson FLHTK (Ultra Limited)
2015 Voltage 3605
KN5DX is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-18-2017, 12:52 AM   #5
Site Team
 
wahoonc's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2014
Location: Sprung Leak
Posts: 2,514
North Carolina
You are most likely NOT going to find a Dutchmen wiring diagram. We are pretty sure they don't have any, I know the dealers don't have them either.

Best bet is going to be to pull a speaker and check to see how it was wired, and if that matches the colors of the wires behind the stereo. Welcome to the world of Dutchmen ownership!

Aaron
__________________
There is method in my madness
2015 Coleman CM16FBS(traded) 2016 Concord 300DS
2015 Ford Fusion Hybrid following along
wahoonc is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-18-2017, 03:44 PM   #6
Senior Member
 
wildwest450's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2014
Location: Sparta
Posts: 972
Tennessee
Probably best to pull all the speakers anyways, half of the screws in mine weren't holding, they cut the mounting hole way to big. Then you can wire and secure them at the same time.
__________________
2014 Aerolite 213 RBSL
2016 Chevrolet Colorado
wildwest450 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-19-2017, 07:03 PM   #7
New Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2017
Location: Ogdensburg
Posts: 4
New York
Thanks for all the guidance and encouragement. I guess 10 years in electronics assembly paid off. Fixed it. Too many wires crossed or not attached to even explain. Onto the next project...mounting a 32" TV in the bunkhouse! Any suggestions would help. I'm now afraid to pop a screw through the back of the camper
rugbylou is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-20-2017, 09:28 PM   #8
New Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2017
Location: Ogdensburg
Posts: 4
New York
Too late popped 2 screws through�� That was after a conversation with Dutchmen telling me where the plate was and to utilize a 1 1/4" screw.
rugbylou is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-22-2017, 06:49 PM   #9
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2014
Location: Minden
Posts: 653
Nevada
Rugbylou, well since you went through, turn them around and then seal them up real good, place 2 nuts on them, so there is less chance of coming loose...
__________________

__________________
Rich and Angela, Lab Dogs, Ruben, Ace
2015 Voltage V3895 2006 Lance Truck Camper
2013 Chevy 3500HD 4X4 CC DRW LB Bags Husky 26K Hitch Can Am Commander 1000 ATV
RVNevada is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


» Virginia Campgrounds

Reviews provided by


DutchmenOwners.com is not in any way associated with Dutchmen Manufacturing, or its associated RV manufacturing divisions.


All times are GMT. The time now is 03:41 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Copyright 2012 Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.