In Command System 12v Problem - Dutchmen Owners
Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Go Back   Dutchmen Owners > Dutchmen RV Owner's Community Forums > Forum Help | Announcements | Member Concerns
Click Here to Login
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 06-02-2023, 10:13 PM   #1
New Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2023
Location: Santa Fe
Posts: 3
New Mexico
In Command System 12v Problem

I just installed new batteries on my 2019 Dutchman Voltage 3655 and now my In Command Pro system only works when hooked up to shore power not when on battery power only. I have checked all fuses and no issues there.
__________________

davidmontoya0 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-03-2023, 12:14 PM   #2
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2018
Location: Beaver Dam
Posts: 837
Wisconsin
Please post pictures of your new installation for better advice. Show wide view plus closeups.

Post make and model of converter/charger or inverter/charger.

Post make and model of new batteries. What voltage? How many?

Were old batteries 6 volt or 12 volt? How many?
__________________

__________________
Paul Bristol
Dutchman Kodiak Cub KD176RD 2018
Nissan Pathfinder 2015
persistent is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-03-2023, 01:44 PM   #3
Senior Member
 
dsol's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2017
Location: Calabasas
Posts: 766
California
Does the rest of the 12v system work when not on shore power such as fridge and heater and all lights?
__________________
2018 Voltage 3305
dsol is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-03-2023, 01:53 PM   #4
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2017
Location: Wesley Chapel
Posts: 2,969
Florida
Have you tried disconnecting the battery then reconnecting to see if the inverter kicks on?
franktafl is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-07-2023, 10:47 PM   #5
New Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2023
Location: Santa Fe
Posts: 3
New Mexico
Think problem is solved

I believe I found the problem. Only getting 6v out of the thermal circuit breaker (shortstop) by the battery that feeds the rest of the trailer components through the cutoff switch. Iíll keep you updated. Thanks
davidmontoya0 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-08-2023, 09:10 PM   #6
New Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2023
Location: Santa Fe
Posts: 3
New Mexico
Problem solved once the thermal circuit breaker was replaced. Switch was actually good.
davidmontoya0 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-11-2023, 01:05 PM   #7
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2017
Location: Wesley Chapel
Posts: 2,969
Florida
Quote:
Originally Posted by davidmontoya0 View Post
Problem solved once the thermal circuit breaker was replaced. Switch was actually good.
Thatís interesting. Glad you found the problem but I have never heard of a circuit breaker reducing the amount of voltage.
__________________

franktafl is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


» Featured Campgrounds

Reviews provided by

Disclaimer:

This website is not affiliated with or endorsed by Dutchmen RV or any of its affiliates. This is an independent, unofficial site.


All times are GMT. The time now is 12:06 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2023, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Copyright 2020 Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.
×