PROBLEM: Low Water Pressure in Kitchen & Bath - Dutchmen Owners
Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Go Back   Dutchmen Owners > Dutchmen Technical | Towing, Maintenance and Repairs > Plumbing, Water and Propane Systems
Click Here to Login

Old 05-13-2013, 01:41 PM   #1

Wyoming
PROBLEM: Low Water Pressure in Kitchen & Bath

Helo everyone... a newbie here with a problem that I hope someone can help me with.

I recently took delivery of a new 2014 VOLTAGE 3200, and am on my first trip with it. Loving everything about it except that I have very low water pressure inside the coach... and I'm wondering if it's a problem with the rig, or something that this newbie just didn't/isn't doing correctly?

I'm staying at a KOA campground, with a connection to their city water tab. I have a regulator installed between the city water tap & the RV... and the indicator reads 40 psi of pressure coming into the rig.

However, when I turn on the kitchen faucet... all I get is a weak stream, regardless of whether I'm using hot or cold water. (BTW, once it makes it way to the faucet, the hot water is HOT... so no issue there).

In the shower, the stream is so weak I can barely get the shampoo out of my hair.

I have both, the Winterizing & the Hot Water Heater, bypass valves in the NORMAL position, and I can see no apparent leaks under the trailer.

Thinking it might be an issue with just the city water connection... I disconnected it... filled my fresh water tank... turned on the water pump, and tried the faucets using my own water supply. No joy... same result.

I'm now reconnected to the city water, and I've checked everything I know to check.

Any ideas before I take it back to the dealer?

Thanks...

ATCguy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-13-2013, 04:32 PM   #2

Washington