Upgrading the electrical on my 2017 Aspen Trail 2750BHS. - Dutchmen Owners
Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Old 02-25-2021, 10:52 PM   #1

Michigan
Upgrading the electrical on my 2017 Aspen Trail 2750BHS.

Hello, my name is Robert. My wife and I just purchased a 2017 Dutchmen Aspen Trail 2750BHS for full-time living. I am posting a fuller introduction an another thread.

We need to increase the electrical system pretty quickly as my wife works from home, and I do as well, most of the time.

The first year we will be stationary at an RV park hooked up 30. I am still learning and navigating my way through the electrical system.

My question is, what would be the most important first steps to take to increase the power? Should I upgrade the batteries? For that, I am looking at a Battle Born system. Another option that I am considering is buying this for my wife to run her computer station:

https://www.bluetti.com/products/blutti-1500wh-portable-power-station

This one would be nice, but it doesn't hit Kickstarter until March. There is no telling what the turnaround time will be, and we need to figure this out soon.

https://www.bluetti.com/pages/ep500-p

I would appreciate any feedback or help. It is a lot to take in all at once.

I look forward to joining the community!

Wayfaring Gent is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-27-2021, 11:23 AM   #2

Florida
First off, welcome! Secondly, are you talking about boondocking or you just think 30 am-s is not enough to power your electronics?

franktafl is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-27-2021, 04:14 PM   #3

California
Like Frank said what specifically are you looking to upgrade. All the 12v stuff you mention won’t add any real usable AC power. If you need amperage then about the only option would be to convert to 50 amps and run more circuits in your rig.