Help with satellite connection for 277RLS - Dutchmen Owners
Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Go Back   Dutchmen Owners > Dutchmen Technical | Towing, Maintenance and Repairs > Electrical, Batteries, Charging and Electronics
Click Here to Login

Old 07-07-2013, 05:25 PM   #1

Texas
Help with satellite connection for 277RLS

This is my first time on the site, I just discovered it recently when looking for information about the satellite hook-up issue. I've had my Dutchman for a year and still cannot figure out the antenna/satellite connection. It looks as though it was only wired for cable on the inside but I keep telling myself that surely I'm just missing something because when we hook the satellite up to the outside we get nothing on the TV. I've called factory and dealer with no luck.

oldtimer4z1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-07-2013, 07:28 PM   #2

Oklahoma
I would connect the satellite system directly to the TV. You'll need to scan the TV for cable channels.

Once you've determined the TV and sat system are happy you can then proceed to find the correct point in your rig to connect the sat system.

It will be helpful for the rest of us to assist you if we know which Dutchman rig you have.

Volunteering with Habitat for Humanity Caravanners
sundancer 87 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-07-2013, 10:47 PM   #3

I can only go by mine and others not knowing what kind of unit or set up u have. Basically most newer Dutchmen have a Sat/cable input on the outside. The coax winds its way inside to a loop. Then it goes to the Wingard TV amp which looks like a cigarette lighter plug. From there the signal is distributed to the TV's.