2021 Coleman Lantern Backup Prep - Dutchmen Owners

Go Back   Dutchmen Owners > Dutchmen Technical | Towing, Maintenance and Repairs > Electrical, Batteries, Charging and Electronics
Click Here to Login

Old 09-29-2020, 02:06 AM   #1

New Jersey
2021 Coleman Lantern Backup Prep

Hi Everyone,
I hope this is the right place to post this. I recently purchased a 2021 Coleman Lantern 285BH from Dutchmen. It was prewired with "backup camera prep". It has what looks to me to be a Furrion mounting bracket, (and I am completely new at this).

I also bought a Furrion 7 S Observation System Single camera (Wireless) that I want to use as the rearview when trailering.

My problem is that the wiring doesn't seem right to me. The receiving plug that was prewired doesn't match the camera's connector. Does any one have any idea what type of system the Coleman's are prewired for? Do I need a different connector or should I be able to just cut the wire that is up there and attach power and ground to the wiring that came with the Camera package. See pictures.

First picture with my hand holding the wire is a picture of the connector coming out of the camper's prewired bracket. The next two are the wiring behind the gasket. The remaining pictures are the camera itself with its connectors and the extra wire that came with in the Furrion 7 S box along with the monitor and everything.
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	62301919845__C6BF1790-5ACB-4F67-990C-F1704A6209A8.JPG
Views:	17
Size:	39.5 KB
ID:	6489   Click image for larger version

Name:	IMG_2064.jpg
Views:	14
Size:	47.3 KB
ID:	6490   Click image for larger version

Name:	IMG_2065.jpg
Views:	16
Size:	47.0 KB
ID:	6491   Click image for larger version

Name:	62301909738__AA9420DB-9261-43B5-8196-B8DF8A365E9F.jpg
Views:	15
Size:	36.1 KB
ID:	6492   Click image for larger version

Name:	62301901861__056BA7B9-1539-423C-9B3F-36EA957DFE98.jpg
Views:	15
Size:	42.5 KB
ID:	6493  

Click image for larger version