New TT: Questions during walk through - Dutchmen Owners
Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Old 06-22-2017, 04:14 PM   #1

Oregon
New TT: Questions during walk through

Hi everyone,

Picking up a new Aerolite 284BHSL travel trailer this weekend. I'd be interested to hear people's opinions on good questions to ask, clarifications to obtain when we do the walk through with the salesman. I'm new to RV'ing so please feel free to suggest anything. Thanks in advance!

defilipp is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-22-2017, 06:17 PM   #2

California
Take a look at these post. Information on Pre Delivery inspections.

http://www.dutchmenowners.org/forums...html#post52694

This process will take a good couple of hours. You want to make sure that everything works. And does not need a finish work fixed.

Also if anything does not look right make sure you list it, especially any missing equipment/accessories. The TT's do not come with many things like towel racks, toilet paper holders etc. Some do and some don't come with kitchen sinks covers.

Mike & Emily-Sacramento, CA
Our 4th trailer (2016 Aspen Trail 1900RB)
2018 F150 STX 2.7 Eco Boost
chily3 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-21-2018, 04:14 AM   #3

Arizona
Get everything in writing and question what they tell you. On our walk thru the guy said ours was not equipped for In Command remote, WRONG!!
Yamaha YXZ is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-21-2018, 11:21 AM   #4

Florida
It's really important that you either get it in writing or don't pick it up until they get it fixed. Go up on the ladder and check the roof, check everything. You will be happy you did since they usually have a long wait for service AFTER YOU PICK YOUR VEHICLE UP.
franktafl is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-21-2018, 01:48 PM   #5

Wyoming
My strongest advise is pretty simple: