Let's talk about security cameras / systems - Page 2 - Dutchmen Owners

Go Back   Dutchmen Owners > Dutchmen Brand RVs > General RV Related Discussions
Click Here to Login
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 11-09-2016, 08:32 PM   #21
Senior Member
 
snakebitten's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2016
Location: Alvin
Posts: 728
Texas
I think I'm going to grab a new 17 model now. I couldn't come up with a valid excuse myself.

This forum is a goldmine!
__________________

__________________
2017 Aerolite 213 RBSL-ND
2018 Wolf Pup 17RP Limited (Tiny THauler)
2018 F150 King Ranch 3.5 Beast
2003 Ram 2500 Cummins (can't kill this beast)
snakebitten is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 11-11-2016, 02:48 AM   #22
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2014
Location: Canon City
Posts: 861
Colorado
The wired cameras don't require much at all. The wiring is really a cable that runs from the camera to the screen. You just have to connect the harness, one time, to the truck battery.

I'm moving to the wired cameras as it seems my truck, with Highway Products aluminum tool bed is just too much interference and I never get a good picture when I need one.

Not difficult at all.

Pirate
__________________

Pirate is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-18-2016, 12:58 AM   #23
Senior Member
 
Thom's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2014
Location: Youngstown
Posts: 691
Florida
Quote:
Originally Posted by snakebitten View Post
I think I'm going to grab a new 17 model now. I couldn't come up with a valid excuse myself.

This forum is a goldmine!
Snake...... I couldn't believe my wife's boss got a '17 F-350 yesterday. The camera system is awsome. But the relly cool part is my wife loved it and she came home from work and her first words were "don't you think you need a new truck?" Holy Cow, That ain't my wife talking like that!
__________________
Thom & Rose
DD-250 ALUMNI
The problem child: 2014 Voltage 3950
The problem solver: 2017 Tiffin Breeze 32BR
Thom is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-18-2016, 03:04 PM   #24
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2014
Location: Canon City
Posts: 861
Colorado
I'm looking at a TadiBrothers.com system that has hardwired cameras, split screen monitor that will show up to four cameras.

For the RV, it might be nice to be able to run the wire next to the 5th wiring plug, have a plug in there, and then hard wire to the monitor. Then everything is powered, and no loss of picture or quality due to the interference between the camera and the monitor.

I'm actually looking at it now for my Bobcat skid steer grader attachment. Mine is a Mini Might Patrol that has its own "cab" up in front of the loader. But I still can't see the corners of the blade...so I dig a trench figuring out where I am. So with two cameras, one looking at each end corner of the blade...and a 10" split screen monitor where I can see it...I can get a perfect start each pass.

Pirate
__________________

Pirate is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


» Featured Campgrounds

Reviews provided by

Disclaimer:

This website is not affiliated with or endorsed by Dutchmen RV or any of its affiliates. This is an independent, unofficial site.


All times are GMT. The time now is 08:48 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Copyright 2020 Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.
×