Added (2) AC and DC voltage,load monitors to Coleman Light - Dutchmen Owners

Go Back   Dutchmen Owners > Dutchmen Technical | Towing, Maintenance and Repairs > Modifications and Upgrades
Click Here to Login
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 09-27-2020, 02:05 PM   #1
New Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2019
Location: Flower Mound
Posts: 5
Texas
Added (2) AC and DC voltage,load monitors to Coleman Light

Added two AC monitors, one for each lead of the 50 amp service, ,and one to monitor the 12v Battery lead.



All connections are made at my breaker panel : WFCO WF-8930/50

Items:
2- https://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B0...?ie=UTF8&psc=1
1- https://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B0...?ie=UTF8&psc=1
1- https://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B0...?ie=UTF8&psc=1

Switches cut power to the meters, I really don't the usefulness of this mod. But with Covid , I was bored. LOL

I should be able to monitor load when running on Generator... (rare)
__________________

charles_2000 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-04-2020, 10:21 PM   #2
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2019
Location: Grand Junction
Posts: 53
Colorado
A very cool and low cost mod. I'm a measurement geek, and anything that loads me up with data is just fine by me. I don't recommend most people go poking around in the back of their power panel, unless they are like you and know what they are doing.

I have tons of stuff monitored on my 5er. All available on the internet. Here is my blog on my monitor system.
https://www.leisuresolar.com/post/mo...ing-experience
__________________

leisuresolar@gmail.com is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-05-2020, 02:15 PM   #3
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2017
Location: tampa
Posts: 2,191
Florida
Quote:
Originally Posted by charles_2000 View Post
Added two AC monitors, one for each lead of the 50 amp service, ,and one to monitor the 12v Battery lead.



All connections are made at my breaker panel : WFCO WF-8930/50

Items:
2- https://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B0...?ie=UTF8&psc=1
1- https://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B0...?ie=UTF8&psc=1
1- https://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B0...?ie=UTF8&psc=1

Switches cut power to the meters, I really don't the usefulness of this mod. But with Covid , I was bored. LOL

I should be able to monitor load when running on Generator... (rare)

I out a set of these in for monitoring power and usage. I refer to them frequently because something that starts taking more power is usually an issue.

They are easy to install (mine were) because they use clip on instead of needing to be hard wired.
franktafl is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


» Featured Campgrounds

Reviews provided by

Disclaimer:

This website is not affiliated with or endorsed by Dutchmen RV or any of its affiliates. This is an independent, unofficial site.


All times are GMT. The time now is 08:19 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Copyright 2020 Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.
×