AC Power - Dutchmen Owners
Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Go Back   Dutchmen Owners > Dutchmen Brand RVs > Toy Hauler
Click Here to Login
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 06-15-2022, 12:19 AM   #1
New Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2022
Location: Cedar Rapids
Posts: 1
Iowa
AC Power

I have a 2013 Voltage Toy Hauler and I don't have any power to the bedroom AC panel. Is there a fuse in the fuse panel for this AC? I just bought the RV last October and when I looked at it the AC was working but pulled it out of storage and now, I can't get it to turn on.
__________________

Mr Clean is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-15-2022, 03:03 PM   #2
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2018
Location: Beaver Dam
Posts: 738
Wisconsin
I assume you mean air conditioner (A/C) when you wrote AC. So you don't have power to the A/C control panel.

Each high power device like a roof A/C has its own circuit breaker in the main 120 volt AC service entrance.

The control circuits may also use 12 volts. In which case there is probably a 12 volt fuse in the main fuse panel. Sometimes more than one 12 volt device is on the same fuse.

Electronic controls sometimes have fuses inside the devices.

Post make and model of A/C and if control system is a separate device, make and model of the temperature control system for better advice.
__________________

__________________
Paul Bristol
Dutchman Kodiak Cub KD176RD 2018
Nissan Pathfinder 2015
persistent is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-16-2022, 11:13 AM   #3
Senior Member
 
rich2481's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2014
Location: tucson
Posts: 142
Arizona
I forget how to use mine all the time,, I have to have fan on auto and select the AC button and leave it there ( at least I think that is it,, ) if you mess up and turn fan on high or low, the AC wont work right ( compressor wont come on) of course someone might say I am all wrong and tell you the right way,, like I said I mess it up all the time, ( esp since we dont use it,, sits in yard as a guest home )..
rich2481 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-22-2022, 09:20 PM   #4
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
Location: Norman
Posts: 25
Oklahoma
Go up on the roof and pull the AC cover. Find the electrical box and see if you have 120V up there at the AC. If you do, and the blower fan is not spinning, nothing will happen with the AC cycling on. If you don/t then check the circuit breaker in the main panel.
elfaqua is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-25-2022, 04:00 AM   #5
New Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2022
Location: Portland
Posts: 2
Oregon
Ac issue

I have A 2015 voltage v3800 with 3 ac units
The bedroom and garage both work. But the living room doesnít and breaker was tripped
I came back to my trailer after work to find only my bedroom was on (left the garage off)
I tried the master reset for the thermostats after I removed shore power and disconnected the batteries.
Still no fix I heard it try clicking on 2-3 times then tripped breaker again.
This happened on shore power. When I turned to my generator the amp meter read 63 amps while trying to kick on the main ac by itself but didnít trip the breaker but nothing happened.
I have 118 volts currently but I donít know when the living room ac stopped.

Itís Been high 80ís last two days
The plugs were not hot and no burnt connectors. Shore power 118 currently.

Thank you Iím advance
KnowlandBS is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-25-2022, 11:48 AM   #6
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
Location: Norman
Posts: 25
Oklahoma
The compressor on your ac is locked up.. mine just did the same thing 3 weeks ago. It’s a 2014 3895 with three ac’s. If you google the part number it’s probably a Dometic Blizzard NXT. It can be replaced with a Dometic Brisk 2 which is cheaper and just a good as the Blizzard and costs around $825.
elfaqua is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-26-2022, 05:46 PM   #7
New Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2022
Location: Portland
Posts: 2
Oregon
Found issue update
Start fan capacitor took a dump and fried some wires as well somehow it didnít start a fire thank goodness
KnowlandBS is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-27-2022, 03:21 PM   #8
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2017
Location: Wesley Chapel
Posts: 2,700
Florida
Start/run cap

Gotta hate autocorrect sometimes.
__________________

franktafl is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


» Featured Campgrounds

Reviews provided by

Disclaimer:

This website is not affiliated with or endorsed by Dutchmen RV or any of its affiliates. This is an independent, unofficial site.


All times are GMT. The time now is 07:06 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2022, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Copyright 2020 Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.
×