Pump switch turns fan on - Dutchmen Owners
Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Go Back   Dutchmen Owners > Dutchmen Brand RVs > Fifth Wheel
Click Here to Login

Old 06-21-2014, 04:24 PM   #1

Nevada
Pump switch turns fan on

I have a 2004 Komfort with a rear kitchen. Just yesterday a kept hearing a motor running on the back wall, near the refer. I finally discovered it was somehow connected to my pump when I turned it off for the night, the fan went off too. Now when I turn the pump on, this fan, or whatever it is, comes on too. I can't see it from the access door for the refer... Any ideas? I'm no mechanic, and I'm having trouble finding one here where I'm a camp host up out of Winnemucca... Hope it's nothing serious! I just keep turning my pump off as soon as I'm done with the water...

FabulousA is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-21-2014, 04:38 PM   #2

Colorado
Lost me a bit. Is it the cooling fan for the refrigerator that comes on with the water pump for the trailer system when using the on board freshwater tanks?

Thanks,

Pirate

Pirate is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-21-2014, 04:56 PM   #3

British Columbia
Quote:
Originally Posted by FabulousA View Post
I have a 2004 Komfort with a rear kitchen. Just yesterday a kept hearing a motor running on the back wall, near the refer. I finally discovered it was somehow connected to my pump when I turned it off for the night, the fan went off too. Now when I turn the pump on, this fan, or whatever it is, comes on too. I can't see it from the access door for the refer... Any ideas? I'm no mechanic, and I'm having trouble finding one here where I'm a camp host up out of Winnemucca... Hope it's nothing serious! I just keep turning my pump off as soon as I'm done with the water...
There is noting wrong with turning the pump switch off when you aren't using the water, we have done this since day one.