I hate meeeeecs to pieces! - Dutchmen Owners
Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Go Back   Dutchmen Owners > Dutchmen Brand RVs > Travel Trailer
Click Here to Login

Old 06-24-2018, 11:53 AM   #1

Pennsylvania
Question I hate meeeeecs to pieces!

Hi You all:
I'm a newbie to both forums and RVing in general.

We just got a new Aspen Trail LE 25 BH. We camped 4 nights in Shenandoah NP. After one night critters go into our food stored under the kitchen sink. We were then visited every night by the critter(s). Just the food under the sink, not the upper cabinets. I got the trailer home and I have looked underneath the for an entry point. I haven't found it yet. Any suggestions? I also see Dutchman used a grey colored foam to seal the holes for utilities into the trailer. Does anybody know the type or brand name of the foam?
Thanks in advance.
Gary

Glo1954 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-24-2018, 12:59 PM   #2

Oklahoma
Quote:
Originally Posted by Glo1954 View Post
Hi You all:
I'm a newbie to both forums and RVing in general.

We just got a new Aspen Trail LE 25 BH. We camped 4 nights in Shenandoah NP. After one night critters go into our food stored under the kitchen sink. We were then visited every night by the critter(s). Just the food under the sink, not the upper cabinets. I got the trailer home and I have looked underneath the for an entry point. I haven't found it yet. Any suggestions? I also see Dutchman used a grey colored foam to seal the holes for utilities into the trailer. Does anybody know the type or brand name of the foam?
Thanks in advance.
Gary

Just so you know, a mouse can collapse its body to fit almost anywhere. They can go through spots as large as a number two pencil.