Hot water heater valve correct? - Dutchmen Owners
Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Go Back   Dutchmen Owners > Dutchmen Brand RVs > Travel Trailer
Click Here to Login

Old 07-18-2019, 04:48 PM   #1

Louisiana
Question Hot water heater valve correct?

I am a novice, so I am hoping someone out there can help. On a recent trip, we had to drain out the anti-freeze from winterizing. We opened the valve to then let the water into the hot water tank, and water went in. However, the water never got warm on either electric on gas. I tried to research how the valve is supposed to be set, but I only found posts showing several valves, and I seem to only have one. Thanks for any suggestions! This is on a 2015 Aerolite.
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	20190713_192910.jpg
Views:	373
Size:	54.6 KB
ID:	5608  

SunnyT is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-18-2019, 05:16 PM   #2

Florida
Quote:
Originally Posted by SunnyT View Post
I am a novice, so I am hoping someone out there can help. On a recent trip, we had to drain out the anti-freeze from winterizing. We opened the valve to then let the water into the hot water tank, and water went in. However, the water never got warm on either electric on gas. I tried to research how the valve is supposed to be set, but I only found posts showing several valves, and I seem to only have one. Thanks for any suggestions! This is on a 2015 Aerolite.
When you open the drain valve on the hot water heater, do you get water? That valve really is supposed to bypass the hot water heater, or in the case of yours, it looks like it shuts the water off to the hot water heater??? Funny, you only have ONE valve.

franktafl is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-18-2019, 07:12 PM   #3

Louisiana