2018 Coleman tank valves - Dutchmen Owners
Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Go Back   Dutchmen Owners > Dutchmen Brand RVs > Travel Trailer
Click Here to Login

Old 03-23-2018, 03:32 PM   #1

Arizona
2018 Coleman tank valves

Hello, new to the forum, first travel trailer. Had a class A years ago so I have some experience dumping holding tanks. I cannot for the life of me figure out EXACTLY what I’m looking at, and the dealership “delivery” guy(the guy that does a walkthrough with you when you buy a trailer) wasn’t sure either, got his manager and he also didn’t know for sure. On my 2018 Coleman 285bhwe I have 2 grey holding tanks, kitchen and bathroom, and 1 black. Kitchen tank, self explanatory, no problem there... Bathroom is a different story, only one 3” pipe coming out and only one valve handle, cannot see the pipe configuration because of the insulation. Stickers on the coach indicate “grey tank” and “black tank” on either side of the pipe... but only ONE valve?? So it it possible they dump sequentially so everything can be flushed properly, or does it dump both simultaneously. Again, no help from the dealership, and can’t find anyone to give me a straight answer. Any help would be great, thank you in advance.
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	image.jpg
Views:	404
Size:	57.4 KB
ID:	4663  

AzScout is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-23-2018, 03:34 PM   #2

Arizona
Another pic

Couldn’t get both pics in the first post
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	image.jpg
Views:	308
Size:	53.7 KB
ID:	4664  

Old 03-23-2018, 05:03 PM   #3

Oklahoma
Sometimes they hide a valve between the axles or some other hard to reach place.
Volunteering with Habitat for Humanity Caravanners
sundancer 87 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-23-2018, 05:57 PM   #4
Site Team

North Carolina
It could be a combined tank....