Coleman buying advice - getting a good deal - Dutchmen Owners
Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Go Back   Dutchmen Owners > Dutchmen Brand RVs > Ultra-Lite
Click Here to Login

Old 08-20-2017, 10:44 PM   #1

Massachusetts
Coleman buying advice - getting a good deal

Hello!

Complete novice here looking for a bit of Camping World buying advice.

After two summers watching friends having a blast and really enjoying their campers, we decided to take the plunge and strike out on a whole new lifestyle. This past weekend we decided on a 2018 Coleman 2155BH. We're planning to go back on Tues or Thurs of this week to make the purchase.

The price Camping World is offering is $16,999.

In your experience, how negotiable are CW on price? Is it like buying a car and haggling down to the last $10 or do they stick pretty firm to the offering price?

If they don't haggle on price, will they throw in options or free equipment to sweeten the deal? If so, what are some good extras or mods that would be good for the unit or for camping in general?

I appreciate any and all advice folks out there can offer. Many thanks!

Shawn and Krystal

Pitts2112 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-20-2017, 11:50 PM   #2

Tennessee