Newbie, New to RV'ing, just purchased Used Aerolite 160 - Dutchmen Owners
Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Go Back   Dutchmen Owners > Dutchmen RV Owner's Community Forums > New Member Introductions
Click Here to Login

Old 09-05-2016, 12:32 AM   #1

New Hampshire
Thumbs down Newbie, New to RV'ing, just purchased Used Aerolite 160

Really greenhorn newbie. I am new to camping, and new to RV'ing, I am in process of purchasing a used 2009 Aerolite Cub 160 from craigslist: 2009 Dutchman Aerolite Cub Hybrid Camper Model 160

I live in NH and plan to use RV in NH white mountains. Can anyone recommend good rv parks near Wolfeboro, North Conway, Tilton, Gunstock.
Excellent Condition - Very lightly used - Very Clean & Shiny * Has many optional features * 2-Queen Size Beds plus convertible dinette bed. * Air Conditioning * Forced Air Furnace w/Thermostat * Ducted Heat * LP Bottles with ABS Cover * 6 Gallon Hot Water Heater * Oven with 3-Burner Range* Microwave * Range Hood w/12 Volt Light and Exhaust Fan* Gas/Electric Fridge * Outside Gas Grille with Cover* Outside optional attaching table * AM/FM/CD Player * TV Antenna* Systems Monitor Panel * Fire Extinguisher * Spare Tire w/Cover* Spray-away Wash Station * Awning * Full bath with shower* Skylight/Fan in Bath * Patio Light* On-Demand Water Pump * Mini-Blinds throughout * TV/Media Shelf/Cabinet* Single Fold-out Step
As I did not buy from a dealer, the previous owner does not really know a-lot about "using" this rv -- He used it as "spare bedroom" for his adult kids for two weekends this summer next to his lakeside house. He never "moved" it or used it to camp in. They did not use bathroom or kitchen. Also I don't think he will spend an hour with me going over "using the rv".

Overwhelmed. I have lots of questions.