Newbie here - Dutchmen Owners
Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Go Back   Dutchmen Owners > Dutchmen RV Owner's Community Forums > New Member Introductions
Click Here to Login

Old 08-23-2014, 01:16 AM   #1

Arizona
Newbie here

New to this fourm Picking up a new V3605 next Thursday. Not new to fourms or trailers have had several trailers and toy haulers but this is our first 5th wheel.
Towing with a 2015 2500HD Silverado Duramax.
From lake Havasu Az.

shadow is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-23-2014, 01:58 AM   #2

Washington
Welcome aboard!

Old 08-23-2014, 03:48 AM   #3

Nevada
Welcome

2017 Dodge Ram 3500 DRW
2014 Voltage 3200
2005 FLHTCI
eightydo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-23-2014, 04:19 PM   #4

Arizona
Howdy! Picked up our Voltage 3950 from Flagstaff a couple of weeks ago. So far so good here in Montana this week. Idaho next and then back to LHC.

Jim and Julie
2014 Voltage 3950 Epic III
2006 Dodge 3500 DRW, Cummins
havasujim is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-24-2014, 01:21 AM   #5

Michigan
Quote:
Originally Posted by shadow View Post
New to this fourm Picking up a new V3605 next Thursday. Not new to fourms or trailers have had several trailers and toy haulers but this is our first 5th wheel.
From lake Havasu Az.

howdy and welcome aboard!!

the following are a few suggestions others have found helpfull before doing the final paperwork:

1. Stay over night at least Thursday night in their lot with electricity. That way you you can make certain the air works, any fireplaces, microwave, charger, Tvs, etc..

2. Have them open up the basement, or take an electric screwdriver with you and open up yourself. (At night, you will want to check out the "behind the walls" stuff after they close)

3. Check as many co-ax connectors that you are able to check and all electric outlets.