New Coleman Owner - Page 2 - Dutchmen Owners

Go Back   Dutchmen Owners > Dutchmen RV Owner's Community Forums > New Member Introductions
Click Here to Login
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 04-06-2015, 10:25 PM   #21
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2014
Location: Dalzell
Posts: 710
South Carolina
Quote:
Originally Posted by Chaz Drago View Post
Yeah everything went great. Just curious with regards to the Weight distribution hitch. Should I unhook the bars before maneuvering into place at the camp site?
I wouldn't disconnect the WD bars, but at our PDI, the guy suggested removing the sway control (like a shock absorber that dampens side-to-side movement) if you have one installed before taking on the lock-to-lock maneuvers you might encounter at a campground.
__________________

MartyG is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-07-2015, 01:34 AM   #22
Site Team
 
wahoonc's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2014
Location: Sprung Leak
Posts: 3,156
North Carolina
Depends on the hitch type, I have both an Equalizer and an Eaz-Lift, both of those you can leave the WDH bars on while backing up, with the Eaz-Lift I take the sway control off before backing up. I have bent a mount on more than one occasion forgetting to take the friction sway control off.

Aaron
__________________

__________________
There is madness to my methods
2015 Coleman CM16FBS(traded) 2016 Concord 300DS
2015 Ford Fusion Hybrid following along
wahoonc is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-08-2015, 06:07 PM   #23
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2015
Location: Omaha
Posts: 51
Nebraska
I feel like I am going to be learning so many new things about this thing everytime that I use it. I am enjoying reading through the forums learning things everytime that I look. Eventually I will have something to contribute back. The same thing happened on the Toyota forum. First you learn then you teach.
Chaz Drago is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-08-2015, 05:46 PM   #24
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2015
Location: Omaha
Posts: 51
Nebraska
Just an update to anyone who keeps up with the threads. The atkins furnace apparently has a switch inside the cover on the inside of the trailer. I'm not sure what its for but all the tech had to do was switch it on and the furnace worked brilliantly. Apparently this had them a little confused as there was gas and 12 VDC at the furnace but it still wouldn't come one. I'm guessing they either stumbled upon the answer or had to call the manufacturer. Either way its good now.
Chaz Drago is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-09-2015, 12:26 AM   #25
Senior Member
 
Nana & Poppy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2012
Location: Old Forge
Posts: 886
New York
Chaz Drago - thanks for reporting back......
__________________

__________________
Kathy & Leo ~Adirondack Mtn. Region of NY
2013 Rubicon 2900 Toy hauler
2010 Ford F-350 4x4 Lariat Dually Super Crew Diesel
Nana & Poppy is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


» Featured Campgrounds

Reviews provided by

Disclaimer:

This website is not affiliated with or endorsed by Dutchmen RV or any of its affiliates. This is an independent, unofficial site.


All times are GMT. The time now is 07:38 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Copyright 2020 Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.
×