New - Dutchmen Owners
Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Go Back   Dutchmen Owners > Dutchmen RV Owner's Community Forums > New Member Introductions
Click Here to Login

Old 10-19-2015, 01:21 PM   #1

Arkansas
New

I'm new to Dutchmen product. Have a made a mistake in purchasing this unit. sounds like you guys have a lot if issues I can't fix on my own

Mteri2 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-19-2015, 01:56 PM   #2

Nevada
MTeri2, First you have to tell us which Dutchmen unit you have, As to a mistake, all RV have something go wrong, some more then others, The main thing, did you get the RV you wanted, the best price, Did you do a good walk thru, If anything was broken or not working, did you have your Dealer fix it before you took it off the lot? You know the old saying, "They don't make them, like they use too" That's true....If your new to RVing, then you have a lot to learn, everyone here will help, but we have to know what needs to be repaired, a photo will help...I have had a Lance Truck Camper, a Trailer, A Montana 5th Wheel, a Fuzion Toy Hauler, and now my Voltage Toy Hauler, all of them had a few thing go bad or was put together poorly. Yes we pay to much for our RV's, but we like going places, A lot of the thing that go bad is because our RV's have to travel on these bad roads, and they get banged around....If you have a Good Dealer and they are good at repairs, that's the main thing, enjoy it and have fun.....Anything you buy now, cars, trucks, houses, etc all have good and bad, so don't think that way....

2019 GMC 3500HD 4X4 CC DRW LB Bags Husky 26K Hitch Can Am Commander 1000 ATV
RVNevada is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-19-2015, 02:03 PM   #3

Oklahoma