Finally decided to get a little comfortable - Dutchmen Owners
Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Go Back   Dutchmen Owners > Dutchmen RV Owner's Community Forums > New Member Introductions
Click Here to Login

Old 12-31-2014, 03:47 AM   #1

Washington
Finally decided to get a little comfortable

but to be honest, I am very new at this and not sure where to start.

I purchased a 1995 Dutchmen Classic tow RV that I think is in pretty good shape. AC works. Refrigerator works on electric, haven't tried LP yet. Previous owener removed the radio because the antenna was leaking so he just eliminated it. So I do have these wires, and not sure what to do with them?

I have some new LP tanks on the way. I have a 4 point anti-sway hitch system.

Some initial things I am hoping to get some advice with:

1. There is a "monitor" of some sort on the wall next to the stove. Not sure if it works or how it works?

2. There is a switch on the wall between the stove and sink. When switched, a red light tuns on, I breifly hear a sound near the bathroom then the light turns out?

3. How do I know if this has an "inverter"? No 12V automotive type outlets, only standard 110?

4. Toilet appears to have been used some time ago and not cleaned out. Hoping it was a 1 time use, but don't know for sure. What is the best way to clean out a probably dry black water tank in this state?

5. Need to replace the battery. Considering 2 - 6V? Opinions VS 1 or 2 12V?

I sure hope you all don't mind having a little patience with someone new at this. Ideas and opinions are very welcome!

Thank you- Greg

gtruchot1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-31-2014, 05:39 AM   #2

South Carolina
Quote:
Originally Posted by gtruchot1 View Post