2017 3605 Voltage Range Hood Lite HELP! - Dutchmen Owners
Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Old 01-31-2021, 02:05 PM   #1

Colorado
Lightbulb 2017 3605 Voltage Range Hood Lite HELP!

Hi, Newbie here.... have a heng RO424500C Range Hood missing light bulb. Would like to replace and unable to uncover what part number. My goal is to replace whatever part number to an LED if possible. Has anyone done this? Can you provide original part number or LED part number?
Thank you in advance....and glad I finally figured out HOW to post a question in this blog.
Anyone else experiencing same - look for "new thread" in the very bottom left of page.
The help section does not open into a helpful page - but opens with "unknown".

Liz E is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-07-2021, 06:08 PM   #2

Arizona
I have the same range hood in our 3605. The bulbs are the same as the majority of the incandescent bulbs throughout the toy hauler, T-921 (some were marked C-921, but they are all the same with a t-10 blade socket).

I replaced all of mine with LED’s purchased from Amazon.

The first photo is the original next to the replacement. The second photo is the Amazon item.

When installing they are polarity sensitive, so if it doesn’t work when installed rotate it 180°.

Good luck!
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	C57F673C-122C-4A3E-9F15-33CC2E9FC2CE.jpg
Views:	187
Size:	61.2 KB
ID:	6653   Click image for larger version

Name:	FB846392-ECF0-4684-9831-2A73DB5D48F9.jpg
Views:	191
Size:	48.1 KB
ID:	6654  

Rod in Az is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-08-2021, 05:08 PM   #3

Colorado
Thanks Rod!
We purchased & installed same this weekend.

Question - is your master BAthroom a sauna? How did fix this? I see you’re in AZ and may not utilize heat frequently. We are flabbergasted w the temp in our bathroom when we use the furnace.
������
Old 02-08-2021, 05:10 PM   #4

Colorado