Slide out problems - Dutchmen Owners
Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Go Back   Dutchmen Owners > Dutchmen Brand RVs > General RV Related Discussions
Click Here to Login

Old 01-13-2020, 08:07 PM   #1

California
Slide out problems

I have a 2011 Aerolite Dutchmen 215bhs. My slide out is stuck I'm the out position. I cant get it back in. I'm pretty sure I have an electric side out. I am new to this and bought it used from a private owner. So I have no idea where to find the motor or when I'm supposed to find where to manually crank it in. Any help would be appreciated.

india.jepson@gmail.com is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-13-2020, 09:08 PM   #2

Wyoming
OK, help us help you by beginning with a few basics...

1) Have you checked the fuses in the power box to ensure it's not just a blown fuse?

2) When you push the button to retract it, are you hearing any nosies whatsoever? Like that of a motor turning, or gears clashing, anything? How about if you push the button to extend it further... any nosies then?

3) Do you know if the slide is driven by cables, or gears & tracks? In other words... do you see any belts, cables, or chain on the underside of the chassis by the slide out, or maybe aluminum tracks on the exterior side-walls of the slide out?

2018 BMW R1200GS RALLYE
ATCguy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-13-2020, 09:32 PM   #3

California
1) Fuses are fine

2) no noises at all with buttons pushed either way.

3) Its a rear slide out and I see 2 cables running parallel with each other on each side of the slide out. 1 cable running on top and one on the bottom of each side
Old 01-14-2020, 02:24 AM   #4

California
The power was intermittent prior to it finally stopping. My partner says it was almost like a dying sound. But there are no noises now
Old 01-14-2020, 02:28 PM   #5

Wyoming