Tanks for rear full bath - Dutchmen Owners
Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Go Back   Dutchmen Owners > Dutchmen Technical | Towing, Maintenance and Repairs > Plumbing, Water and Propane Systems
Click Here to Login

Old 12-08-2018, 10:14 PM   #1

Wisconsin
Tanks for rear full bath

I have a 2018 voltage epic 4150, I have sewer hooked upon front and have dumped both, my monitor panel says gray 2 is full, can anyone tell me what goes in this tank, I have not used back bathroom at all, don't have Y hook up yet, is my kitchen sink in this tank? I'm new at all of this, I also only see one drain release by back hose connect, black or gray? Thanks for any help you can give!!!

Auntcolleen is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-08-2018, 10:24 PM   #2

Wyoming
Chances are your kitchen sink & washer/dryer drain go to the rear grey tank... and that is why it’s full.

Also, chances are your rear grey tank release valve handle is not located in the wet bay cabin with the others, but should be located somewhere along the frame near your tires.

The photos are from my 3200 model... I’m betting yours are similar.

Click image for larger version

Name:	63CE0272-8228-44BE-9901-A15A5262E5F8.jpg
Views:	328
Size:	56.8 KB
ID:	5170

Name:	854F7756-B862-477A-B9FB-7A41441A1166.jpg
Views:	311
Size:	54.0 KB
ID:	5171

Name:	CA368A46-A3DF-47F4-9CD1-00C0AA2355B5.jpg
Views:	308
Size:	52.0 KB
ID:	5172

2018 BMW R1200GS RALLYE
ATCguy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-08-2018, 11:07 PM   #3

Wisconsin
Smile Tanks

I only have a blk and a gray in the box, the one in front of tires that looks like it's for a smaller black pipe and then one by the back connect for the sewer hose, I'm just confused what's what, but since I haven't used rear toilet it shouldn't matter much right? Just empty both? Thank you
Old 12-08-2018, 11:33 PM   #4

Wyoming
Quote:
Originally Posted by Auntcolleen View Post