No power to water pump - Dutchmen Owners

Go Back   Dutchmen Owners > Dutchmen Technical | Towing, Maintenance and Repairs > Electrical, Batteries, Charging and Electronics
Click Here to Login
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 11-04-2019, 01:29 PM   #1
New Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2019
Location: Keller
Posts: 3
Texas
No power to water pump

Hello all,
I have an 05 Dutchmen and recently my water pump quit working. I assumed the pump was bad and replaced it with a new one. The new pump wonít work either.
My water tank is full, I have a new battery, and the fuse is good. I separated the wires at the pump and turned switch on and no dc voltage. I even replaced the 12v switch and still no voltage. Iím stumped on this one and need help.

Thank you
__________________

Flanman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-04-2019, 01:35 PM   #2
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2018
Location: Porter
Posts: 71
Texas
12V power at the switch? Unfortunately this could become a trace the wiring exercise to find the issue.
__________________

__________________
2017 Dutchman Denali 287RE
2017 Nissan Titan XD diesel
pctomlin is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-04-2019, 03:59 PM   #3
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2018
Location: Beaver Dam
Posts: 354
Wisconsin
I agree. Corroded or broken connection? Pull the switch and look for voltage on input side. That will tell you which way to go.
Loose connection on fuse panel?
__________________
Paul Bristol
Dutchman Kodiak Cub KD176RD 2018
Nissan Pathfinder 2015
persistent is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-04-2019, 04:54 PM   #4
New Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2019
Location: Keller
Posts: 3
Texas
Will do and thank you.
Flanman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-10-2019, 12:33 AM   #5
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2017
Location: Baldwin
Posts: 16
New York
Also have you run a seperate jumper test line from where you have power to the pump. See if it goes on. I just had this problem with a friend. He put a new pump in. He had power to the input of the switch and output side. I ran a jumper from the output side to the pump and it worked. Also check your ground. Then you'll know if it's the wire or connector. From the output side of the switch. I just ran a seperate line to the pump taped both sides of the old wire off. Since the fuse was OK on the input side of the switch. I didn't put a new inline fuse into the circuit on the output side.
__________________
Never forget those who gave their lives on 09-11-01. FDNY/EMS/NYPD/PAPD and those still dying.
Raven71 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-10-2019, 03:59 PM   #6
New Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2019
Location: Keller
Posts: 3
Texas
Thank you for this great idea. I will try this on Friday.

Flanman
__________________

Flanman is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
no voltage to water pump

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


» Featured Campgrounds

Reviews provided by

Disclaimer:

This website is not affiliated with or endorsed by Dutchmen RV or any of its affiliates. This is an independent, unofficial site.


All times are GMT. The time now is 02:19 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Copyright 2012 Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.
×