Multi Meter - Dutchmen Owners
Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Go Back   Dutchmen Owners > Dutchmen Technical | Towing, Maintenance and Repairs > Electrical, Batteries, Charging and Electronics
Click Here to Login

Old 02-18-2015, 10:09 PM   #1

Missouri
Multi Meter

I have seen a few post lately with electrical questions. Being a electrician by trade, I have the skills and tools to troubleshoot and repairs most electrical problems that can occur on my rig. However, I am getting a since that a lot of people may not have a basic and important tool.. A multi meter. With this you can check 120VAC, 12VDC, and resistance.

Amazon.com: INNOVA 3320 Auto-Ranging Digital Multimeter: Automotive

I found this at amazon, I have never used this brand or meter, but for the price and based on reviews, I think it would be money well spent. It's under $20!

Using a meter is very simple. You don't have to be a master electrician to use one. The directions should help you out and I would bet that there are some good youtube videos as well.

Having this in your tool box can save a lot time and headaches.
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	41NE+u7DmJL__SY450_.jpg
Views:	290
Size:	22.0 KB
ID:	1824  

2014 Denali 289RK
2017 Nissan Titan XD Pro-4X CC.
EricNSTL is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-18-2015, 11:39 PM   #2
Site Team

North Carolina
That looks like a pretty decent little meter for the money. But somehow I don't think I will trade my Fluke or Klein in on it.

Aaron

wahoonc is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-19-2015, 12:25 AM   #3

Wyoming
Great advice. Mine has been indispensable!
Wanderer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-19-2015, 01:47 AM   #4

Missouri
Quote:
Originally Posted by wahoonc View Post
That looks like a pretty decent little meter for the money. But somehow I don't think I will trade my Fluke or Klein in on it.

Aaron