Loss of power to outlets - Dutchmen Owners

Go Back   Dutchmen Owners > Dutchmen Technical | Towing, Maintenance and Repairs > Electrical, Batteries, Charging and Electronics
Click Here to Login
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 11-23-2018, 04:03 AM   #1
New Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2018
Location: Albuquerque
Posts: 3
New Mexico
Loss of power to outlets

I have a 2013 Voltage 3905. I was running the generator today and had power to all outlets. I started vacuuming and the power went out in the outlet I was using. Sounds like a breaker or GFI right? Turns out, all but 3 outlets in the unit are not working. The GFI and the two outlets on the island are working. None of the others work. The GFI, breakers and all fuses (that I could find) have been checked and seem to be fine. I went all through the unit thinking there might be another GFI somewhere with no luck. Any suggestions?
__________________

Dpmccar is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-23-2018, 09:55 AM   #2
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2015
Location: Roselle
Posts: 1,127
Illinois
Check the two breakers that are on the generator itself.
Rusty
__________________

__________________
2015 Black F-350 Platinum Diesel Dually Crew Cab
2019 Riverstone Legacy 38MB (Full Paint/All Options)
2015 Voltage 3990 (Full Paint, All Options) Sold 6/18
2005 Harley Ultra Classic w/too many miles
lcv800 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-23-2018, 02:33 PM   #3
New Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2018
Location: Albuquerque
Posts: 3
New Mexico
Rusty,
Thanks for the tip. It worked! I just moved up from tent camping and tried everything I knew. Seemed like it had to be a breaker but completely missed that there would be breakers on the gen.
Thanks again,
Dan
Dpmccar is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-23-2018, 02:39 PM   #4
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2014
Location: Fenton
Posts: 57
Michigan
Lost power

Quote:
Originally Posted by Dpmccar View Post
I have a 2013 Voltage 3905. I was running the generator today and had power to all outlets. I started vacuuming and the power went out in the outlet I was using. Sounds like a breaker or GFI right? Turns out, all but 3 outlets in the unit are not working. The GFI and the two outlets on the island are working. None of the others work. The GFI, breakers and all fuses (that I could find) have been checked and seem to be fine. I went all through the unit thinking there might be another GFI somewhere with no luck. Any suggestions?
Hi
I had this same unit . There're a total of 8 GFI in my unit .
1 master bath
2 in kitchen island
1 washer/dryer hook up
2 by ramp door (inside the toy hauler )
1 outside the front door
1 inside the water hook up
This happened to us as well. What it was the GFI. In the master bath had a dim green light on . So I checked it with my meter and it showed 70volts . So I replaced it and problem solve. So if you have a meter check all the GFI to see witch one is not giving you 120volts after you reset it . Hope this helps.
John
Toolmaker89 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


» Featured Campgrounds

Reviews provided by

Disclaimer:

This website is not affiliated with or endorsed by Dutchmen RV or any of its affiliates. This is an independent, unofficial site.



All times are GMT. The time now is 10:59 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Copyright 2012 Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.