E1. Code - Dutchmen Owners

Go Back   Dutchmen Owners > Dutchmen Technical | Towing, Maintenance and Repairs > Electrical, Batteries, Charging and Electronics
Click Here to Login
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 05-17-2016, 12:49 AM   #1
New Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2015
Location: Mechanicsville
Posts: 7
Maryland
E1. Code

Ok it all started with a E1 code on my Dometic Thermostat black
I did the reset option but now I can't get it to reprogram. I turned off all power ,turned off all breakers and turned off the 12volt power switch off too. Then I turned all the breakers on at one time ant then turned on 12 volt switch. O. I have a 2013 Voltage 3950.
I can't seem to reprogram thermostat. So no heat or a/c. What should I do next ?
See how far I can throw the thermostat :lol
Help
__________________

3950 1MODAY is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-17-2016, 02:10 AM   #2
Site Team
 
wahoonc's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2014
Location: Sprung Leak
Posts: 3,138
North Carolina
Quote:
Originally Posted by 3950 1MODAY View Post
Ok it all started with a E1 code on my Dometic Thermostat black
I did the reset option but now I can't get it to reprogram. I turned off all power ,turned off all breakers and turned off the 12volt power switch off too. Then I turned all the breakers on at one time ant then turned on 12 volt switch. O. I have a 2013 Voltage 3950.
I can't seem to reprogram thermostat. So no heat or a/c. What should I do next ?
See how far I can throw the thermostat :lol
Help
I would guess about 150' on a good day...

Have you checked the wiring on the back of the thermostat to make sure it is connected, and properly? Also if you have multiple units on the roof I seem to recall there is some sort of high speed low drag communication cable that goes between them (Cat or phone style) that is quite often the source of a lot of issues due to corrosion and crappy installation.

That is my best guess, other than the possibility of a bad 'stat. Hopefully someone with a similar unit can weigh in.

Aaron
__________________

__________________
There is madness to my methods
2015 Coleman CM16FBS(traded) 2016 Concord 300DS
2015 Ford Fusion Hybrid following along
wahoonc is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-17-2016, 08:52 AM   #3
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2014
Location: Callaway
Posts: 864
Maryland
E1 means you aren't getting 12v power to the thermostat. In the past, I remember folks finding the phone line connection under the main unit either corroded or laying in a puddle of water. I would start there.

Cale
__________________
TV: 2015 F-350 DRW, CC, 4x4, with 14k GVWR package, 98 gallon TransferFlow Aux Tank, Timbren Shocks

TH: 2014 Voltage 3950, Sailun S637 all around
calewjohnson is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


» Featured Campgrounds

Reviews provided by

Disclaimer:

This website is not affiliated with or endorsed by Dutchmen RV or any of its affiliates. This is an independent, unofficial site.


All times are GMT. The time now is 02:11 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Copyright 2012 Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.
×