RAdio will not longer play - stuck in a mode - Dutchmen Owners

Go Back   Dutchmen Owners > Dutchmen Brand RVs > General RV Related Discussions
Click Here to Login
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 10-04-2018, 12:41 PM   #1
New Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2013
Location: Sacramento
Posts: 5
California
RAdio will not longer play - stuck in a mode

Hello all,

I have an unusual issue. The radio that came with my trailer, kodiak 200qbs, is stuck in an emergency mode, or something like that. I have not been able to get any radio stations. I can play cd and I would like to plug in my iPod to play music also.

It turns on, it shows NOAA in the upper right corner. Any suggestions to get it out of this mode so I can enjoy radio music again?

Thanks,
Justine
__________________

Myaussies is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-04-2018, 12:50 PM   #2
Senior Member
 
sundancer 87's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Location: Tahlequah
Posts: 2,505
Oklahoma
Quote:
Originally Posted by Myaussies View Post
Hello all,

I have an unusual issue. The radio that came with my trailer, kodiak 200qbs, is stuck in an emergency mode, or something like that. I have not been able to get any radio stations. I can play cd and I would like to plug in my iPod to play music also.

It turns on, it shows NOAA in the upper right corner. Any suggestions to get it out of this mode so I can enjoy radio music again?

Thanks,
Justine
Does your radio have a name?
__________________

__________________
2013 Voltage 3800, 2012 Chevy 3500 HD
2010 Yamaha V Star 950
2009 Yamaha Raider
Volunteering with Habitat for Humanity Caravanners
sundancer 87 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-04-2018, 05:17 PM   #3
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2017
Location: Aiken
Posts: 228
South Carolina
Quote:
Originally Posted by Myaussies View Post
Hello all,

I have an unusual issue. The radio that came with my trailer, kodiak 200qbs, is stuck in an emergency mode, or something like that. I have not been able to get any radio stations. I can play cd and I would like to plug in my iPod to play music also.

It turns on, it shows NOAA in the upper right corner. Any suggestions to get it out of this mode so I can enjoy radio music again?

Thanks,
Justine



NOAA is probably the "weather radio" mode. Nice option to have.

See if you can find a RESET function in manual.
Good luck.
ArmyVeteran is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-05-2018, 12:23 PM   #4
New Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2013
Location: Sacramento
Posts: 5
California
The radio is a touch audio. I donít mind Noaa updates, but having it shut down the whole radio, is frustrating. I canít find a reset button. Thinking of just pulling it out and putting a new one in.
Myaussies is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-05-2018, 02:32 PM   #5
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2017
Location: Aiken
Posts: 228
South Carolina
The reset may not be a distinct button. It can be a combination. Like hold power, tap tune and 5. Or some Such thing. Try googling a manual.
ArmyVeteran is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-05-2018, 02:52 PM   #6
Senior Member
 
Occupant5143's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2014
Location: Sierra Vista
Posts: 277
Arizona
Because of problems similar to what you are experierencing I replaced mine with a more traditional vehicle radio (Alpine) and threw that junk Touch Audio thing away. Took a bit of wiring and woodwork but I've never regretted it.
Occupant5143 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-05-2018, 02:53 PM   #7
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2017
Location: tampa
Posts: 1,082
Florida
Quote:
Originally Posted by Myaussies View Post
The radio is a touch audio. I don’t mind Noaa updates, but having it shut down the whole radio, is frustrating. I can’t find a reset button. Thinking of just pulling it out and putting a new one in.
Can you send a pic of the radio or the back plate of the radio that shows the model number?

Is this your radio?

RV Jensen AWM965 Am FM CD DVD Mp3 USB Wall Mount Stereo

https://www.ebay.com/p/RV-Jensen-AWM...6705000&chn=ps

Here is the link to Jensen manuals.

https://jensenrvdirect.com/manuals-guides

I got it from the picture of your RV here...

http://www.dutchmen.com/media/5692/k...-pg-lit-lr.pdf

https://www.jensenrvdirect.com/downl...ers_manual.pdf
franktafl is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-05-2018, 03:18 PM   #8
Senior Member
 
Occupant5143's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2014
Location: Sierra Vista
Posts: 277
Arizona
Incidentally I seem to remember a reset button hiding behind one of the trim pieces on the sides. The trim pieces simply pull off to reveal the mounting screws. There should be a small hole that you can poke a paper clip in to effect a reset.
Occupant5143 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-05-2018, 08:07 PM   #9
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2017
Location: tampa
Posts: 1,082
Florida
on second thought, just buy a new one. Has to be better than the stuff the rv came with.
franktafl is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-05-2018, 11:31 PM   #10
Senior Member
 
Occupant5143's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2014
Location: Sierra Vista
Posts: 277
Arizona
https://www.lci1.com/support-touch-audio
^ Link to the owner's manual. Frank is right, get rid of it. You will probably never be happy with it.
__________________

__________________
2012 Dutchmen Denali 289RK
2013 Ford F250 Lariat - 6.7L Powerstroke Diesel
Occupant5143 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


» Featured Campgrounds

Reviews provided by

Disclaimer:

This website is not affiliated with or endorsed by Dutchmen RV or any of its affiliates. This is an independent, unofficial site.



All times are GMT. The time now is 11:21 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Copyright 2012 Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.