Back awning - Dutchmen Owners

Go Back   Dutchmen Owners > Dutchmen Brand RVs > General RV Related Discussions
Click Here to Login
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 03-04-2016, 11:41 PM   #1
New Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2016
Location: Alto
Posts: 5
New Mexico
Back awning

2014 v3950 back awning won't deploy. Can hook up 12 volt power directly to switch & it will work. Checked power supply to switch & no power. Breakers are all on.
Where do I look next.
__________________

Larry Lehman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-05-2016, 12:23 AM   #2
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2016
Location: Utah
Posts: 83
Utah
Are you taking the awing over the ramp or rear side door?
__________________

Helidriver is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-05-2016, 12:27 AM   #3
New Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2016
Location: Alto
Posts: 5
New Mexico
Good question. Awning over the door. My ramp awning is manual crank.
Larry Lehman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-05-2016, 12:33 AM   #4
Senior Member
 
sundancer 87's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Location: Tahlequah
Posts: 2,842
Oklahoma
Quote:
Originally Posted by Larry Lehman View Post
2014 v3950 back awning won't deploy. Can hook up 12 volt power directly to switch & it will work. Checked power supply to switch & no power. Breakers are all on.
Where do I look next.
The motor is 12 volt as you know, look for a fuse problem, not breaker.
__________________
2013 Voltage 3800, 2012 Chevy 3500 HD
2010 Yamaha V Star 950
2009 Yamaha Raider
Volunteering with Habitat for Humanity Caravanners
sundancer 87 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-05-2016, 12:38 AM   #5
New Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2016
Location: Alto
Posts: 5
New Mexico
All fuses on side of breaker box are good. Is there an in line fuse somewhere?
Larry Lehman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-05-2016, 12:44 AM   #6
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2016
Location: Utah
Posts: 83
Utah
Quote:
Originally Posted by Larry Lehman View Post
All fuses on side of breaker box are good. Is there an in line fuse somewhere?

I had removed my switch panel on my 3305- I found some isolated fuses back there , and the control module for the awing, maybe try that!
Helidriver is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-05-2016, 12:45 AM   #7
Senior Member
 
sundancer 87's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Location: Tahlequah
Posts: 2,842
Oklahoma
I don't know of an inline fuse. Are you basing the fuses being good by the LED not being lit? Could be a loose fuse or corroded instead of actually being blown.


Helidriver might have the answer. Check connections on the wireless control module. Mine is in the generator compartment and I think I remember awning connections on it.
__________________
2013 Voltage 3800, 2012 Chevy 3500 HD
2010 Yamaha V Star 950
2009 Yamaha Raider
Volunteering with Habitat for Humanity Caravanners
sundancer 87 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-05-2016, 01:03 AM   #8
New Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2016
Location: Alto
Posts: 5
New Mexico
Thanks
__________________

Larry Lehman is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


» Featured Campgrounds

Reviews provided by

Disclaimer:

This website is not affiliated with or endorsed by Dutchmen RV or any of its affiliates. This is an independent, unofficial site.


All times are GMT. The time now is 06:36 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Copyright 2012 Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.
×