stereo in living area - Dutchmen Owners

Go Back   Dutchmen Owners > Dutchmen Technical | Towing, Maintenance and Repairs > Modifications and Upgrades
Click Here to Login
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 03-15-2015, 04:02 PM   #1
New Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2015
Location: Bakersfield
Posts: 6
California
stereo in living area

I have a 2014 3895 Voltage toyhauler and would like to put a stereo in the main living area because the only stereo we have is in the garage and it's sound quality is very poor. Does anyone have any ideas on the best way to go about this?
__________________

solrac65 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-15-2015, 04:52 PM   #2
Senior Member
 
HornedToad's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2014
Location: Midland
Posts: 606
Texas
Do you have the EPIC package with a Blu-ray player & sound bar???

I can play the Direct TV music channels through the TV sound bar with great effect.

I only use it for the TV & DVDs, but I think I remember a post where it can be set up to play other music???
__________________

__________________

Mike & Helen
2014 Voltage 3895 EPIC III
2013 Ford F350 CC DRW FX4
HornedToad is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-16-2015, 05:10 AM   #3
New Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2015
Location: Bakersfield
Posts: 6
California
I will check to see
solrac65 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-16-2015, 05:13 AM   #4
New Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2015
Location: Bakersfield
Posts: 6
California
ours is the epic series but we have no sound bar!
solrac65 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-16-2015, 07:03 AM   #5
Senior Member
 
donzinger's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2013
Location: Memphis
Posts: 1,435
Michigan
Quote:
Originally Posted by HornedToad View Post
Do you have the EPIC package with a Blu-ray player & sound bar???

I can play the Direct TV music channels through the TV sound bar with great effect.

I only use it for the TV & DVDs, but I think I remember a post where it can be set up to play other music???
Our soundbar is also BT enabled so we play music from phones/iPods thru it.
__________________
2014-3950, Full Paint, 17.5" tires, 370W solar, 3100W Magnum inverter w/ AGS, 7500w diesel generator, Micro-Air Easy Start 364 (x3)
2019 Ram 3500 Limited w/ Max Tow pkg
donzinger is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-16-2015, 01:55 PM   #6
New Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2015
Location: Bakersfield
Posts: 6
California
I do have a soundbar over the tv but I don't think it's Bluetooth the dvd player has a USB port maybe I can play music through that.
solrac65 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-16-2015, 02:48 PM   #7
Senior Member
 
HornedToad's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2014
Location: Midland
Posts: 606
Texas
If you need to add on, you can access the back of the entertainment center and all the wiring through the cabinet in the bathroom. Just remove the 4 screws in the corners.

You can cut out the slots below the cabinets to add components. My Direct TV box wouldn't fit in the cabinet so we cut out the panel below the TV to mount, that's the Blue-ray player next door. You may be able to mount a car stereo head unit and wire it into the soundbar???

I'm going to have let Don help you out with the bluetooth. I recently graduated from an old Nokia flip phone, and all I want to know how to do with my new phone is to turn it on and answer a call!!!
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	Direct TV.jpg
Views:	86
Size:	53.5 KB
ID:	1874  
__________________

Mike & Helen
2014 Voltage 3895 EPIC III
2013 Ford F350 CC DRW FX4
HornedToad is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-16-2015, 07:02 PM   #8
New Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2015
Location: Bakersfield
Posts: 6
California
thank you for your help.
solrac65 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-17-2015, 01:23 AM   #9
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2014
Location: Canon City
Posts: 861
Colorado
Don,

Our 2014 Epic 3800 has the sound bar up above the TV in the living room. I have yet to figure out how to use it...period.

I don't seem to have any documentation for it either, that I know of. Not sure make, model....?

Thoughts on how to get started would be appreciated!

Thanks,

Pirate
Pirate is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-17-2015, 07:48 AM   #10
Senior Member
 
donzinger's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2013
Location: Memphis
Posts: 1,435
Michigan
Pirate, I will have to get in mine tonight or tomorrow and see but I believe mine is emblazoned with Sony across the front. On my remote I am able to select bluetooth input and that shows up on the soundbars display. From there I pair my phone or ipod to the soundbar and play. My garage stereo has same option. I will try to find a book for better instructions but we all know how that is with these things.
__________________

__________________
2014-3950, Full Paint, 17.5" tires, 370W solar, 3100W Magnum inverter w/ AGS, 7500w diesel generator, Micro-Air Easy Start 364 (x3)
2019 Ram 3500 Limited w/ Max Tow pkg
donzinger is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


» Featured Campgrounds

Reviews provided by

Disclaimer:

This website is not affiliated with or endorsed by Dutchmen RV or any of its affiliates. This is an independent, unofficial site.



All times are GMT. The time now is 01:07 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Copyright 2012 Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.