Aerolite 2843BHS Second AC - Dutchmen Owners

Go Back   Dutchmen Owners > Dutchmen Technical | Towing, Maintenance and Repairs > Modifications and Upgrades
Click Here to Login
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 10-21-2017, 06:23 PM   #1
New Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2017
Location: Wake Forest
Posts: 2
North Carolina
Aerolite 2843BHS Second AC

This is a 30amp unit, however, I am hoping I can use a smaller roof unit to just cool the MBR. It already has ducting from the main 15k unit.

Any thoughts or opinions welcome!
__________________

rook is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-22-2017, 06:03 AM   #2
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2017
Location: Roseburg
Posts: 127
Oregon
Your MBR has ducting from the 15K unit in the form of a AC vent or is the MBR wired for a second AC? Which I doubt with it being a 30amp Rig.

The ducting will be the least of your problem. If your MBR is not wired for a second AC you will have to get wire from the breaker panel and install a second AC breaker. If you could do that I would go with a small AC like a Dometic 7k btu that would go in a Truck Camper. You still would not probably be able to run both AC's at the same time. But you could put in a A/B type switch so you could run one or the other.

If you just want more cooling when sleeping you could try shutting all the AC vents except the bedroom when sleeping?
1l243 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


» Virginia Campgrounds

Reviews provided by


DutchmenOwners.com is not in any way associated with Dutchmen Manufacturing, or its associated RV manufacturing divisions.


All times are GMT. The time now is 01:34 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Copyright 2012 Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.