Sky WiFi Ranger 2 - Dutchmen Owners

Go Back   Dutchmen Owners > Dutchmen Brand RVs > Toy Hauler
Click Here to Login
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 08-21-2018, 01:09 AM   #1
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2016
Location: Weatherford
Posts: 40
Oklahoma
Sky WiFi Ranger 2

Okay I have the receiver in the top but cannot find the data cable or router. Where are the possible locations? I have searched everywhere.
__________________

tarbabi is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-21-2018, 12:51 PM   #2
Senior Member
 
joebedford's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2015
Location: Florida
Posts: 326
Ontario
Because there aren't any.
__________________

joebedford is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-21-2018, 04:28 PM   #3
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2017
Location: tampa
Posts: 1,855
Florida
Quote:
Originally Posted by tarbabi View Post
Okay I have the receiver in the top but cannot find the data cable or router. Where are the possible locations? I have searched everywhere.
Can you explain a little bit? Did your RV come equipped with the sky ranger? It's a WIFI device that has a built in router, kinda like a MIFI. it rebroadcasts the signal that I receives. BUT, be aware that if you have a junk signal, it won't help much. When you associate with the device, check to find out what your default router IP address is, that should be your Ranger. IF you type that address into your browser, it should get you to the webpage of your ranger. They make a model that has a remote unit to it that will accept copper connections. DO you know if you have that model?
franktafl is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-22-2018, 02:55 PM   #4
Senior Member
 
joebedford's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2015
Location: Florida
Posts: 326
Ontario
The first result of a google search tells you exactly how to set it up.
joebedford is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-22-2018, 08:36 PM   #5
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2017
Location: tampa
Posts: 1,855
Florida
Quote:
Originally Posted by joebedford View Post
The first result of a google search tells you exactly how to set it up.
this is probably setting up one that is fresh and has never been set. If not, you will need to figure out if it has a web password. Good luck, let us know how you come out. By the way, DO NOT SET UP THE GUEST NETWORK unless you are certain that you want to let other folks into your network (not a good idea). have fun.
https://www.google.com/search?q=how+...TF-8#kpvalbx=1
franktafl is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-22-2018, 09:07 PM   #6
Senior Member
 
joebedford's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2015
Location: Florida
Posts: 326
Ontario
Again, the first google search result for "wifiranger sky 2 factory reset" shows how to do it.
joebedford is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-22-2018, 09:23 PM   #7
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2017
Location: tampa
Posts: 1,855
Florida
Quote:
Originally Posted by joebedford View Post
Again, the first google search result for "wifiranger sky 2 factory reset" shows how to do it.
good call.
__________________

franktafl is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


» Featured Campgrounds

Reviews provided by

Disclaimer:

This website is not affiliated with or endorsed by Dutchmen RV or any of its affiliates. This is an independent, unofficial site.


All times are GMT. The time now is 09:29 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Copyright 2012 Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.
×