Norcold high temperature limit switch - Page 6 - Dutchmen Owners

Go Back   Dutchmen Owners > Dutchmen Brand RVs > Toy Hauler
Click Here to Login
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 07-14-2014, 05:19 PM   #51
Senior Member
 
slb5146's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2013
Location: Little Rock
Posts: 157
Arkansas
Quote:
Originally Posted by sundancer 87 View Post
Just for giggles and grins could you post a pic of the rear of the refrigerator, mainly the absorption unit proper?
When I arrived at CW this morning I learned that they are not replacing my Norcold. They are replacing the cooling unit. It is very difficult to get into the service department to take pictures. They are still working on the unit but I did manage to get a picture of the new cooling unit.

__________________

__________________
Steve Brown http://SteveBrownMinistries.com
2014 Voltage 3950 w/Epic Pkg
2012 Chevy Crew Cab LTZ 4x4 DRW 3500hd Duramax
slb5146 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-14-2014, 05:36 PM   #52
Senior Member
 
sundancer 87's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Location: Tahlequah
Posts: 2,487
Oklahoma
Not much has changed over the years with these things. I'm sure the Amish will look pretty much the same except for the color.

Interesting though, the new unit as pictured doesn't come with the magic recall black box. Maybe they use the old one or they wait for Norcold to send them a new kit.

Now we have a photo for diagnosis purposes, thanks.
__________________

__________________
2013 Voltage 3800, 2012 Chevy 3500 HD
2010 Yamaha V Star 950
2009 Yamaha Raider
Volunteering with Habitat for Humanity Caravanners
sundancer 87 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-31-2016, 10:50 PM   #53
Senior Member
 
Join Date: May 2015
Location: Kennewick
Posts: 55
Washington
This is Plain Stupid

Never have I seen such a stupid setup. I had my rig washed and as soon as that water hit the exterior cover, Boom, fridge goes tilt. I investigate and looked here for answers and found this info. My rig is a 2015 and I guess it has the old switch as there is no reset and the magnet trick will not work. Had to call a mobile repair guy since we are full timers and it will take a week to get the part from Keystone. You know, a stupid 15 cent plastic cover is all it would take to protect this board from a spray of water, it is this kind of thing that really makes me angry about this manufacturer, but maybe they are all alike. So if you have not covered that switch yet, do it and save yourself a headache. Lucky that it is easy to bypass the switch and we can keep the fridge going while we wait.
ranbud is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-16-2017, 02:18 AM   #54
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2014
Location: Jennings
Posts: 10
Louisiana
High temp limit switch

Check this guy out
Norcold Parts | Norcold RV Refrigerators and Parts For Sale!
__________________

poplejeune is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


» Featured Campgrounds

Reviews provided by

Disclaimer:

This website is not affiliated with or endorsed by Dutchmen RV or any of its affiliates. This is an independent, unofficial site.



All times are GMT. The time now is 06:49 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Copyright 2012 Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.