How can I remove a TV?? - Dutchmen Owners

Go Back   Dutchmen Owners > Dutchmen Brand RVs > Toy Hauler
Click Here to Login
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 06-10-2015, 03:58 AM   #1
Senior Member
 
Join Date: May 2015
Location: Regina
Posts: 60
Saskatchewan
How can I remove a TV??

I have the outside TV in my 3895 that doesn't work, so I want to take it out and put a new one in, how Do I do it?? it seems like its glued in there, lol..
__________________

walleyesb2 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-10-2015, 04:10 AM   #2
Senior Member
 
arlan in arizona's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2013
Location: Quartzsite
Posts: 682
Arizona
Try raising it straight up.
Three of mine are mounted that way. Just up then out.
__________________

__________________
2013 Voltage 3905
2013 F350 4x4 DRW
2013 RZR XP 900
arlan in arizona is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-10-2015, 04:49 AM   #3
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2015
Location: Siloam Springs
Posts: 40
Arkansas
My 3818 is the same way Justus pick straight up and it should come out
dennis429 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-10-2015, 05:19 AM   #4
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2014
Location: Minden
Posts: 689
Nevada
All my TV's on my 3895 just raise up to remove….Some needed a little more moving one side at a time because they were real tight
__________________
Rich and Angela, Lab Dogs, Ruben, Ace
2015 Voltage V3895 2006 Lance Truck Camper
2013 Chevy 3500HD 4X4 CC DRW LB Bags Husky 26K Hitch Can Am Commander 1000 ATV
RVNevada is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-10-2015, 07:13 AM   #5
Senior Member
 
Soccerloco's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2014
Location: Smith
Posts: 489
Nevada
Same here replaced the funky stock TV didn't care how hard I had to push up. Really didn't take that much
__________________
Bill gran
2014 v3005 voltage
Dodge Ram 2500 bagged stock
Soccerloco is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-10-2015, 04:12 PM   #6
Senior Member
 
DesertRat's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2014
Location: Desert Hot Springs
Posts: 1,760
California
I don't have that model but i think they mounted all the Voltage TV's the same way. Just push up it should come out.
__________________
Mike
2002 42' Monaco Signature Triple Crown tow 2014 F-150
2014 Voltage V3605 Sold 5/3/17
2012 F-350 6.7l CC 4X4, Sold 10/10/17
DesertRat is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-10-2015, 08:34 PM   #7
Senior Member
 
ATCguy's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2013
Location: Somewhere on the road...
Posts: 1,312
Wyoming
Check out this thread... Photos on post #6

Main tv mount in 3200 Voltage
__________________

__________________
Tom
2013 VOLTAGE 3200 (EPIC I & II)
2014 Ford F-450 PLATINUM
2017 BMW R1200GS Rallye
ATCguy is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


» Featured Campgrounds

Reviews provided by

Disclaimer:

This website is not affiliated with or endorsed by Dutchmen RV or any of its affiliates. This is an independent, unofficial site.


All times are GMT. The time now is 03:38 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Copyright 2012 Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.
×