Holding Tanks - Dutchmen Owners
Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Go Back   Dutchmen Owners > Dutchmen Brand RVs > Toy Hauler
Click Here to Login

Old 08-07-2016, 09:02 PM   #1

Texas
Holding Tanks

I'm new to rving, so any help would be appreciated. I have a new Voltage 3805. This is my 3rd time using it and I'm having an issue with my grey tanks. It is my understanding that there are 2 grey tanks one for the kitchen and one for the front bathroom. However, all of the water from both are going to the kitchen grey tank.... I think. I have water backing up in my kitchen sink and the bathroom. When I check the panel, it shows the kitchen tank is full and the other grey tanks is completely empty. But...when I empty the grey tanks (grey valve in the outdoor control panel), this empties the full tank. When I pull the grey valve located directly above the empty out pipe (which I thought would be the kitchen grey tank), nothing comes out. It is my belief that the factory just connected things wrong (like they did by adding both acs to one 30A breaker on my 5.5 Onan). If I'm wrong, please advise. Like I said, I'm new to this, so I know I have a lot to learn.
Thanks

Whodatdude is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-07-2016, 10:37 PM   #2

Arizona
These things are put together pretty quickly and with no oversight anything is possible. On mine the front bathroom shower and sink are emptied from inside the cabinet while the kitchen sink is emptied with the valve above the sewer connection. Perhaps they reversed the cables.

azdryheat is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-07-2016, 10:40 PM   #3

Nevada