Garage Heater - Dutchmen Owners

Go Back   Dutchmen Owners > Dutchmen Brand RVs > Toy Hauler
Click Here to Login
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 02-28-2017, 01:05 AM   #1
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2014
Location: Canon City
Posts: 861
Colorado
Garage Heater

Not much for Winter camping. Head to Arizona for a month or so, but expect it to be warm in AZ.

This year in Sedona its been very cloudy and, well, cold! The living area is staying very comfortable with the furnace, but there's only one vent in the garage, so not enough heat to keep it comfortable to work on the computers.

So we headed to the Home Depot in Cottonwood and this "life smart" infared quartz heater.


Cost was $50. It comes with a battery operated remote for control, as well as the faceplate. Has a fan that moves the warm air around in the garage and makes it very comfortable to spend cold days at the computer!

Just thought I would share.

Pirate
__________________

Pirate is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-28-2017, 01:11 PM   #2
Senior Member
 
CSCLARK's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2017
Location: Sanger
Posts: 345
Texas
Garage Heater

Quote:
Originally Posted by Pirate View Post
Not much for Winter camping. Head to Arizona for a month or so, but expect it to be warm in AZ.



This year in Sedona its been very cloudy and, well, cold! The living area is staying very comfortable with the furnace, but there's only one vent in the garage, so not enough heat to keep it comfortable to work on the computers.



So we headed to the Home Depot in Cottonwood and this "life smart" infared quartz heater.





Cost was $50. It comes with a battery operated remote for control, as well as the faceplate. Has a fan that moves the warm air around in the garage and makes it very comfortable to spend cold days at the computer!



Just thought I would share.



Pirate


I work in my garage all day too and it can get a bit chilly. I have an older Home Depot oil sealed unit takes up too much space. Will have to look at this one now. Other problem I had was if the BOSS is cooking on an electric skillet or drying her hair it trips the breaker. Why do they put all outlets in bath, kitchen and garage on 1-15 amp circuit? Makes no sense at all. I am thinking of splitting them up. I can see the junction box in basement and extra space in circuit breaker panel! Anybody done this yet?


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
__________________
Chris & Donna
2014 Voltage Epic 3990
2018 RAM 3500 Laramie Sport Crew Cab 6.7 Cummins, AISIN 4X4 DRW 4.10 Long Bed Dually
2004 Sportster 1200c, Cruzbike Silvio 2.1, Cannondale Trail 5, Rover!
CSCLARK is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


» Featured Campgrounds

Reviews provided by

Disclaimer:

This website is not affiliated with or endorsed by Dutchmen RV or any of its affiliates. This is an independent, unofficial site.


All times are GMT. The time now is 08:36 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Copyright 2012 Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.
×