Flashing Generator Fuel Guage - Dutchmen Owners

Go Back   Dutchmen Owners > Dutchmen Brand RVs > Toy Hauler
Click Here to Login
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 04-28-2019, 11:04 PM   #1
New Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2018
Location: Waynesburg
Posts: 4
Kentucky
Flashing Generator Fuel Guage

Anyone got any advice on how to fix a Voltage 3605 generator fuel guage blinking empty. Has about 15 gallon in tank.
__________________

15hdsglide is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-29-2019, 03:13 AM   #2
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2017
Location: Sioux Falls
Posts: 129
Arkansas
Yep went through that whole process with mine if you take the control panel out and follow the wire harness back you will find a wire tucked into the harness with a wire nut on it that wire needs to be connected to ground and it will work there is a thread on this from about a year and a half ago where I explained the whole thing in detail but that the end result need to finish Dutchman's work
__________________

scottxpc is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-29-2019, 12:47 PM   #3
New Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2018
Location: Waynesburg
Posts: 4
Kentucky
So is the wire that needs to be connected close to the panel or the fuel tank.
15hdsglide is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-29-2019, 03:09 PM   #4
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2017
Location: Sioux Falls
Posts: 129
Arkansas
It is behind the guage panel inside the rv if I remember right it is brown
scottxpc is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-29-2019, 06:42 PM   #5
Senior Member
 
dsol's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2017
Location: Calabasas
Posts: 163
California
BTW, I had the same issue with the flashing gauge but in my case the problem was the connection at the tank and not the gauge. Sounds like I am in the minority though. So if this fix doesnít work then you might want to check the wad of wires on top of the fuel tank and behind the fuel caddy door and double check all of their connections.

Also, I have problems about 90% of the time with my fresh water holding tank level gauge too. Something tells me the same idiot connected all those wires on my rig. The guys at the factory need to be trained on how to properly connect things because you canít blame the equipment if it is not installed properly. This is the first rig I have ever had where the gray and black tank levels work great but the fresh water tank only shows full while filling but then when you get to camp it reads the lowest level. I would check the connections on the tank myself but I donít feel like trying to pull the cover that encloses the tank from the bottom to do it. I now gauge my fresh by the levels of my gray and black tanks and know if they are 1/3 or so full each that I still have tons of fresh water left!
dsol is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-06-2019, 02:48 AM   #6
Member
 
Ctate's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2019
Location: Erie
Posts: 25
Colorado
I had the same problem. Like scottxpc said, I pulled the gauge panel and attached that wire and it was fixed.
__________________

__________________
2015 Ram 3500
2018 Voltage 4005
Ctate is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


» Featured Campgrounds

Reviews provided by

Disclaimer:

This website is not affiliated with or endorsed by Dutchmen RV or any of its affiliates. This is an independent, unofficial site.



All times are GMT. The time now is 07:06 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Copyright 2012 Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.