Endurance 3556G A/C - Dutchmen Owners

Go Back   Dutchmen Owners > Dutchmen Brand RVs > Toy Hauler
Click Here to Login
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 05-26-2018, 02:29 PM   #1
New Member
 
Join Date: May 2018
Location: San Antonio
Posts: 6
Texas
Endurance 3556G A/C

We have a 2018 Endurance 3556G and have never had the a/c working in garage area. Is there a trick to getting it going or is something wrong with the A/C that it doesnít throw air into the garage vents? Frustrated!!
__________________

HeatherVela1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-26-2018, 02:42 PM   #2
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2015
Location: Roselle
Posts: 1,127
Illinois
Don't have your make or model so just guessing. Is AC working but nothing out of vents? If so, it may be in dump mode so air just comes out of bottom of AC. Close those vents and air will move to vents. Or, could be your thermostat. Make sure it is set to AC and on Zone 2 or whatever it's called. If you have 2 AC's you'll have two zones. Good luck.
Rusty
__________________

__________________
2015 Black F-350 Platinum Diesel Dually Crew Cab
2019 Riverstone Legacy 38MB (Full Paint/All Options)
2015 Voltage 3990 (Full Paint, All Options) Sold 6/18
2005 Harley Ultra Classic w/too many miles
lcv800 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-27-2018, 06:07 PM   #3
New Member
 
Join Date: May 2018
Location: San Antonio
Posts: 6
Texas
Quote:
Originally Posted by lcv800 View Post
Don't have your make or model so just guessing. Is AC working but nothing out of vents? If so, it may be in dump mode so air just comes out of bottom of AC. Close those vents and air will move to vents. Or, could be your thermostat. Make sure it is set to AC and on Zone 2 or whatever it's called. If you have 2 AC's you'll have two zones. Good luck.
Rusty
I have a Dometic unit with two zones. Not sure what the model is and donít know how to find out. The filter unit has a dump slid vent and itís closed. Air comes out in living room but not in garage area. Bedroom had itís own unit.
HeatherVela1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-27-2018, 06:23 PM   #4
New Member
 
Join Date: May 2018
Location: San Antonio
Posts: 6
Texas
Image attached. Thank you for the reply by the way. Appreciated
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	image.jpg
Views:	57
Size:	51.1 KB
ID:	4747  
HeatherVela1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-27-2018, 09:53 PM   #5
Senior Member
 
wildwest450's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2014
Location: Sparta
Posts: 1,676
Tennessee
I wouldn't be shocked it the duct work was disconnected or otherwise blocked by debris, it's happened before.
__________________
2014 Aerolite 213 RBSL
2016 Chevrolet Colorado
wildwest450 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-27-2018, 10:23 PM   #6
New Member
 
Join Date: May 2018
Location: San Antonio
Posts: 6
Texas
Quote:
Originally Posted by wildwest450 View Post
I wouldn't be shocked it the duct work was disconnected or otherwise blocked by debris, it's happened before.
I was thinking never connected. Weíve owned the unit about 2 months and itís never worked 😔
HeatherVela1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-04-2018, 01:17 AM   #7
RPM
New Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2018
Location: Kodak
Posts: 7
Tennessee
We have a 3556 also and could not cool the garage area at all. We ended up installing a 3rd ac unit back there. Used it this weekend and all is fine, everyone was cool.
RPM is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-06-2018, 03:25 PM   #8
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2018
Location: Houston
Posts: 14
Texas
I have the same problem

Going to look for obstructions in the duct work. According to Dutchman Keystone Customer Service, the Garage is supposed to be ducted. Could be obstructed or disconnected. Strange as there seem to be more than one with this problem.
Bengal65 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-06-2018, 03:40 PM   #9
New Member
 
Join Date: May 2018
Location: San Antonio
Posts: 6
Texas
Quote:
Originally Posted by Bengal65 View Post
Going to look for obstructions in the duct work. According to Dutchman Keystone Customer Service, the Garage is supposed to be ducted. Could be obstructed or disconnected. Strange as there seem to be more than one with this problem.
Had ours looked at and it seems that if the bed is up the air doesn't flow correctly. The vent in living room on actual roof unit must be closed to push air to the back. Lower the to bed some and point vents towards the door. Helped to cool ours down.
HeatherVela1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-06-2018, 04:07 PM   #10
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2018
Location: Houston
Posts: 14
Texas
I have the main unit vent dampers closed on both units. I get air in the bedroom and living area coming out the ceiling vents, but nothing in the garage ceiling vents I've been right up on the ceiling and not even a slight breeze. I'm thinking of pulling the vent caps off and maybe running a fish tape or a flashlght through the ducts to see if there is an obstruction or a disconnect somewhere.
__________________

Bengal65 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


» Featured Campgrounds

Reviews provided by

Disclaimer:

This website is not affiliated with or endorsed by Dutchmen RV or any of its affiliates. This is an independent, unofficial site.



All times are GMT. The time now is 07:48 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Copyright 2012 Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.