Does your 2014 Voltage have an LCI remote control? - Page 2 - Dutchmen Owners

Go Back   Dutchmen Owners > Dutchmen Brand RVs > Toy Hauler
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 11-10-2013, 12:35 PM   #11
Senior Member
 
Tanman's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Posts: 264
ATCguy... your auto level panel is on the passenger side?? It is not located in the cargo bay on the drivers side?? I also have a 2013 with Epic packages. My panel is located on the drivers side just inside the cargo bay on the wall. Thats strange since we both have the same unit but its located on the opposite side and yours doesnt have the remote.
One thing about campers you will never figure them out with their rational why or why not they did something at the factory
__________________

__________________
Tanman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-10-2013, 12:43 PM   #12
Senior Member
 
ATCguy's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2013
Location: southeastern
Posts: 222
North Carolina
Quote:
Originally Posted by Tanman View Post
ATCguy... your auto level panel is on the passenger side?? It is not located in the cargo bay on the drivers side??
Yep... that's correct. In the 'basement' on the passenger (curb) side. Damnest thing I've seen, but no big deal.
__________________

__________________
Tom
2014 VOLTAGE 3200 (EPIC I & II)
2014 Ford F-450 PLATINUM
2007 Honda Goldwing
ATCguy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-10-2013, 02:18 PM   #13
Senior Member
 
Tanman's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Posts: 264
maybe a dyslectic person installed yours and got the left and right confused..
__________________
Tanman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-10-2013, 02:44 PM   #14
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2013
Location: Idaho Falls
Posts: 47
Idaho
Yes, I have the 6 point auto level and it works fine for unhooking and hooking if you're always staying in campgrounds where the ground is always level. Problem is, we don't. We almost exclusively boondock and when you unhook your truck on uneven ground it will most assuredly not be in the exact same spot when you go to reconnect. Therefore, requiring much adjustment to get right. My landing gear control panel is also on the passenger side, so having to get out and walk around each time to lift up or down is a major PITA! The guys I go camping with just laugh, most of them bought MUCH CHEAPER Keystone Fuzions and every one of them have a system remote to do it from their truck cab. This pisses me off
__________________
Bulldog80 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-10-2013, 09:17 PM   #15
Senior Member
 
Infinityrver's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
Location: Topsham
Posts: 321
Maine
Quote:
Originally Posted by ATCguy View Post
My 2013 didn't come with the remote. I thought it should have, especially since I have both, the Epic I & II packages... but was never really sure, as it wasn't listed on the options sheet.

However, for grins & giggles, I did just go out and check my generator/battery bay to look for the wireless transmitter box... and there's nothing there.

Can't say I really miss it though. As "sundancer" says above... using the Auto-Level panel when hitching/unhitching is simple enough. I just wish they'd have located it on the driver's side of the rig, instead of on the curb side.
I know exactly what you mean about the location of the key pad. I had my tech switch the key pad over to the drivers side. I mounted a stick up light, on the ceiling, just above the key pad. Nice not going over to the opposite side to do the unhitching. Really, didn't make much sense where they originally mounted it.
I'd recommend this to everyone.
__________________
Dave & Patty

2012 Infinity 3850RL
2011 Ford F-350 FX4 Crew cab 6.7 Diesel
Infinityrver is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-11-2013, 01:01 AM   #16
Senior Member
 
Tanman's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Posts: 264
for those who have a remote and use it to set up and auto level please tell me how. I must physically drop the landing gear at least 10 holes or the gear will not ground and lift the front of the camper off the hitch. The rear and sides the same. Each one I have to drop the feet several holes. what a PITA it becomes thus I see no need in the remote for the landing gear. BTW is it the same one in the entertainment center that controls the lighting and the awnings. I have never used any remote to set up. Hell I may not have a remote on mine either.. I thought I did but it may only be for the awning and lighting. Someone unconfuse me if thats possible.
__________________
Tanman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-11-2013, 12:24 PM   #17
Member
 
mikesnider's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2012
Location: Ottawa
Posts: 13
Ontario
2012 3905 EPIC pkg. No separate remote for LCI auto-level landing gear*. (*edited: electric type). Just the one (at entertainment centre) config'd for 3 slides, main awning, one ext light. I read that this remote is progammable. Press its "on" button 5 times to go into "config" mode. That will reveal other components (to add??) like leveling jacks and generator and more. That said, I'm not sure what else might be needed to actually remote-control the added item (ie. wiring at the controller?). Haven't looked further into this yet.
__________________
2012 Voltage 3905 EPIC
2012 Ram 3500HD CTD CC LB DRW 4x4
2011 Suzuki RMZ250F
2010 Yamaha YZ125
mikesnider is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-11-2013, 12:51 PM   #18
Senior Member
 
ATCguy's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2013
Location: southeastern
Posts: 222
North Carolina
Quote:
Originally Posted by Tanman View Post
for those who have a remote and use it to set up and auto level please tell me how...
Tanman.... I'm just guessing here, but I'm betting that those who speak of using the remote for the auto-level have the 6-point hydraulic auto-level system on their rigs.

I've got the 6-pt hydraulic auto-leveling system... but I have no remote (and my keypad is on the 'wrong' side).

A friend of mine who I often go RV'ing with has a Keystone Sun Country. And although his rig does NOT have the 6-point hydraulic system... he has a hand-held remote that he uses to lower the stabilizing legs that run on an electric motor.

That's where I think of lot of this gets 'lost in translation'. While we all have rigs made by Dutchmen, even among the different model rigs we have different type gear... and if it doesn't get specifically mentioned in the post about the exact type gear being discussed, many of us have a natural tendency to assume that ours should be similar.
__________________
Tom
2014 VOLTAGE 3200 (EPIC I & II)
2014 Ford F-450 PLATINUM
2007 Honda Goldwing
ATCguy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-12-2013, 05:13 AM   #19
Senior Member
 
72mach's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
Location: Albuqueque
Posts: 159
New Mexico
I have the receiver for my Infinity installed. Yes I have the 6 point system etc. and had the charger for the remote. However, I tried to get a replacement as I didn't have one and CW said tough luck take it up with the original dealer. More craptastic service and support from a company formally known as 'Dutchmen'
__________________
2009 F350 CC 4x4 SRW 6.4
2012 Infinity 3750FL
-Countless issues with the trailer=junk.
72mach is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-12-2013, 05:46 AM   #20
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2013
Location: Idaho Falls
Posts: 47
Idaho
Yeah, dutchmen is super aren't they? I have yet to find a 2014 model that actually has the remote setup. They say it was an "option" and yet no one has it?
__________________

__________________
Bulldog80 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off



DutchmenOwners.com is not in any way associated with Dutchmen Manufacturing, or its associated RV manufacturing divisions.


All times are GMT. The time now is 07:03 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Copyright 2012 Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.