Configure Remote ??? - Dutchmen Owners

Go Back   Dutchmen Owners > Dutchmen Brand RVs > Toy Hauler
Click Here to Login
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 05-09-2017, 12:31 PM   #1
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2016
Location: Cotopaxi
Posts: 225
Colorado
Configure Remote ???

I have a 2012 3600 Voltage. The only items that work on the remote is the light, main awning and both slides. I was able to configure in the landing gear onto one of the functions on the remote but it doesn't work. What am I missing? I can't believe it would not be wired in.
Thanks for the help
SR
__________________

__________________
2017 Ram DRW 4x4
2012 Voltage 3600
2015 Road King, 2010 Tri Glide, 2002 Heritage
Sandrooney is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-09-2017, 12:59 PM   #2
Senior Member
 
soonernation's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2013
Location: Sanger
Posts: 258
Texas
Mine is the same.

You can configure the remote but I don't believe the controller back then had the capacity for the other features. Basically, your landing gears aren't wired to be used with the remote.
__________________

__________________
2013 Voltage 3200
2014 Ford F350 DRW
www.facebook.com/VoltageToyHauler
soonernation is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-09-2017, 01:26 PM   #3
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2016
Location: Cotopaxi
Posts: 225
Colorado
It looks like the receiver/controller has wiring openings for 7 functions. I cant believe they would wire in let's say the awning and not something as important as the landing gear. Go figure. Another example of designers/engineers not using the product.
Thanks a lot for the help,
SR
__________________
2017 Ram DRW 4x4
2012 Voltage 3600
2015 Road King, 2010 Tri Glide, 2002 Heritage
Sandrooney is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-09-2017, 01:26 PM   #4
Senior Member
 
donzinger's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2013
Location: Memphis
Posts: 1,447
Michigan
You'll have to look at the receiver (mine is mounted on the wall above the battery) and see if it the one capable of running the landing gear. You can compare yours to the different models on the Lippert webpage tech papers. Mine also is not capable of running the landing gear. It takes a different receiver and wiring.
__________________
2014-3950, Full Paint, 17.5" tires, 370W solar, 3100W Magnum inverter w/ AGS, 7500w diesel generator, Micro-Air Easy Start 364 (x3)
2019 Ram 3500 Limited w/ Max Tow pkg
donzinger is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-09-2017, 02:13 PM   #5
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2016
Location: Cotopaxi
Posts: 225
Colorado
Looks like mine is not capable of running the gear. I sure wish it was. My key pad is in my cargo hold which makes it harder to hook up and unhook. Can't see whats going on with heights real well.
Thanks for all the help
SR
__________________
2017 Ram DRW 4x4
2012 Voltage 3600
2015 Road King, 2010 Tri Glide, 2002 Heritage
Sandrooney is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-09-2017, 05:59 PM   #6
Senior Member
 
donzinger's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2013
Location: Memphis
Posts: 1,447
Michigan
Quote:
Originally Posted by Sandrooney View Post
Looks like mine is not capable of running the gear. I sure wish it was. My key pad is in my cargo hold which makes it harder to hook up and unhook. Can't see whats going on with heights real well.
Thanks for all the help
SR
For a few years now I have wanted to move my control pad, but I just haven't gotten around to it.
__________________
2014-3950, Full Paint, 17.5" tires, 370W solar, 3100W Magnum inverter w/ AGS, 7500w diesel generator, Micro-Air Easy Start 364 (x3)
2019 Ram 3500 Limited w/ Max Tow pkg
donzinger is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-09-2017, 07:19 PM   #7
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2015
Location: Roselle
Posts: 1,154
Illinois
Somewhere on the site, someone modified their control pad to pull out. Read it less than 6 months ago.
Rusty
__________________
2015 Black F-350 Platinum Diesel Dually Crew Cab
2019 Riverstone Legacy 38MB (Full Paint/All Options)
2015 Voltage 3990 (Full Paint, All Options) Sold 6/18
2005 Harley Ultra Classic w/too many miles
lcv800 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-10-2017, 12:22 PM   #8
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2016
Location: Cotopaxi
Posts: 225
Colorado
I just went out and looked and it's only 4 wires. Looks like I could just extend those wires by a few feet. I am not an electrician so would need to make sure there would be no harmful power drop.
Thanks,
SR
__________________

__________________
2017 Ram DRW 4x4
2012 Voltage 3600
2015 Road King, 2010 Tri Glide, 2002 Heritage
Sandrooney is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


» Featured Campgrounds

Reviews provided by

Disclaimer:

This website is not affiliated with or endorsed by Dutchmen RV or any of its affiliates. This is an independent, unofficial site.


All times are GMT. The time now is 07:31 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Copyright 2012 Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.
×