Coleman 300tq - Page 13 - Dutchmen Owners
Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Old 08-16-2018, 04:15 AM   #241

Washington
Furnace and AC

Hi guys, newbie here.

Have a 2017 and would like to know how can I make the furnace work without the AC working. The only way to make it work is by disconnecting the 30amp or genny, but for some reason the furnace went on until it got to the desired temperature and then it went off and never restarted.

Thanks in advance for the tips!!

lebowsky is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-16-2018, 04:57 AM   #242

Oregon
If I remember right you cycle through the thermostat till it says (AU) For automatic

1l243 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-16-2018, 04:02 PM   #243

Washington
Quote:
Originally Posted by 1l243 View Post
If I remember right you cycle through the thermostat till it says (AU) For automatic
Awesome. Will take a look!

What about AC and Furnace working at the same time when the thermostat only says "furnace"?
Old 08-16-2018, 04:08 PM   #244

Florida
Putting the switch to auto should solve that issue as stated by 1l243.
Thom is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-16-2018, 06:28 PM   #245

Texas
That would be the fan switch in Auto I do believe.
CSCLARK is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-17-2018, 07:23 AM   #246

Washington
Thanks guys!
Old 08-17-2018, 10:22 PM   #247

Washington
Fridge on propane - orange light

So, when I'm on 30amp the fridge goes automatically to electricity instead of propane, but when I don't, the light turns orange (it says "red" but is really orange). Not blinking or anything like that. I have propane (using the stove, furnace and water heater without any issues). I have leave the stove running for 3-5 mins in case there's air bubbles in the system, but orange light doesn't go away.

Is the light orange maybe the right one for propane and there's truly a red one when there's no propane?