2012 3600 voltage awning - Dutchmen Owners

Go Back   Dutchmen Owners > Dutchmen Brand RVs > Toy Hauler
Click Here to Login
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 06-27-2015, 03:29 AM   #1
New Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2015
Location: livingston
Posts: 7
Texas
2012 3600 voltage awning

New to me 3600. I can operate the large awning only from the passenger side basement switch. I have a switch marked awning in the galley control center and the remote also has an awning label. Neither of these move the awning, only the basement position. Where do I look? The small awning works fine from the switch in the garage. Thanks all
__________________

bja1234 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-30-2015, 01:29 PM   #2
New Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2015
Location: livingston
Posts: 7
Texas
anyone have any ideas?
__________________

bja1234 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-30-2015, 02:16 PM   #3
Senior Member
 
eightydo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
Location: Las Vegas
Posts: 592
Nevada
Is the switch in the control center wired to awning?
__________________

2017 Dodge Ram 3500 DRW
2014 Voltage 3200
2005 FLHTCI
eightydo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-30-2015, 05:24 PM   #4
New Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2015
Location: livingston
Posts: 7
Texas
eightydo.... I have no idea.....everything I know is in original post....thanks
bja1234 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-30-2015, 05:54 PM   #5
Senior Member
 
ATCguy's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2013
Location: Somewhere on the road...
Posts: 1,313
Wyoming
The switch in the basement has me puzzled. My 3200 doesn't have a switch there... only the one by the control center.
__________________
Tom
2013 VOLTAGE 3200 (EPIC I & II)
2014 Ford F-450 PLATINUM
2017 BMW R1200GS Rallye
ATCguy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-30-2015, 06:57 PM   #6
Senior Member
 
DesertRat's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2014
Location: Desert Hot Springs
Posts: 1,760
California
My Teton is set-up that way. Have a switch in the basement & one on the inside wall by the door. First thing I would do is check the switch by the control center to see if wires are connected? do they have power? is switch good?. Remote which my Teton doesn't have may not be programed right or the batteries in it could be dead.
__________________

__________________
Mike
2002 42' Monaco Signature Triple Crown tow 2014 F-150
2014 Voltage V3605 Sold 5/3/17
2012 F-350 6.7l CC 4X4, Sold 10/10/17
DesertRat is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


» Featured Campgrounds

Reviews provided by

Disclaimer:

This website is not affiliated with or endorsed by Dutchmen RV or any of its affiliates. This is an independent, unofficial site.


All times are GMT. The time now is 09:08 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Copyright 2012 Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.
×