Slide outs - Dutchmen Owners

Go Back   Dutchmen Owners > Dutchmen Brand RVs > Fifth Wheel
Click Here to Login
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 08-21-2018, 11:40 PM   #1
New Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2018
Location: Lake City
Posts: 6
Florida
Slide outs

I have a 2011 Dutchman Infinity 3750 that has slide issues. The two front room slides go out but the one kitchen slide and the two bedroom slides do not. The fuses are good all ciruit breakers are working. Not sure what to check or do next. Any help would be appreciated. Thanks
__________________

fla dutchman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-22-2018, 12:24 AM   #2
New Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2018
Location: Lake City
Posts: 6
Florida
Also, how do we manually retract bedroom slide out to get clothes out of dresser drawers that are low to floor? Thanks
__________________

fla dutchman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-22-2018, 01:40 AM   #3
Senior Member
 
ATCguy's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2013
Location: in Arizona for the winter...
Posts: 1,321
Wyoming
Not trying to be a smart ass... but not nearly enough information, especially on a rig that old. Help us help you.

What kind of slide... cable driven, gear driven, etc.

Are you hearing anything from the motors when you activate the switch? Clicking, buzzing, anything at all, or just silence?

Does the slide try to move any at all, or nothing?
__________________
Tom
2013 VOLTAGE 3200 (EPIC I & II)
2014 Ford F-450 PLATINUM
2017 BMW R1200GS Rallye
ATCguy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-22-2018, 02:21 PM   #4
New Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2018
Location: Lake City
Posts: 6
Florida
It makes a slight click sound when switch is activated but no movement at all. It has tracks on each corner of slide outs, top and bottom, so I'm guessing electric slide outs. Not sure how to proceed. Can't see any cables, rods etc, just the tracks on each corner, top and bottom, on slides. Thanks
fla dutchman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-22-2018, 02:56 PM   #5
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2017
Location: tampa
Posts: 1,894
Florida
this is a video of a 2012 3750. It looks like it has two different slide types.

franktafl is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 08-22-2018, 02:59 PM   #6
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2017
Location: tampa
Posts: 1,894
Florida
here's more... This may give you some hints about where to look on your larger slides.

How to Align RV Slideout and Adjust Power Gear Slide Rail Timing

franktafl is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 08-22-2018, 03:00 PM   #7
Senior Member
 
sundancer 87's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Location: Tahlequah
Posts: 2,865
Oklahoma
Quote:
Originally Posted by fla dutchman View Post
It makes a slight click sound when switch is activated but no movement at all. It has tracks on each corner of slide outs, top and bottom, so I'm guessing electric slide outs. Not sure how to proceed. Can't see any cables, rods etc, just the tracks on each corner, top and bottom, on slides. Thanks

It may have Schwintek slide system but a photo would tell us more.
__________________
2013 Voltage 3800, 2012 Chevy 3500 HD
2010 Yamaha V Star 950
2009 Yamaha Raider
Volunteering with Habitat for Humanity Caravanners
sundancer 87 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-22-2018, 03:02 PM   #8
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2017
Location: tampa
Posts: 1,894
Florida
franktafl is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 08-23-2018, 05:34 PM   #9
New Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2018
Location: Lake City
Posts: 6
Florida
It does have schwintek slides. Update. When slide switch for large middle slide and bedrooms is pushed to go out, it makes the pump on large reservoir run. The reservoir had only about 1 inch of fluid in it. Filled to half full and pushed button but slide still does not go out. No error codes show on schwintek controller. Now that I have put atf fluid in reservoir do I need to bleed system? My guess is the large kitchen slide and bedroom slides are hydraulic as the pump runs when switch is pushed. Not sure what to do next. Thanks
fla dutchman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-25-2018, 02:24 PM   #10
New Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2018
Location: Lake City
Posts: 6
Florida
Found cause of slide not working. The hydraulic hose that operates the bedroom slide has come apart where it attaches to the cyclinder. Will have to have new hose made. What a pain as I am told you have remove the line and install new one. No repair for fitting that is pressed on hose that attaches to cyclinder. Any advise on best way to proceed, looks like you have to drop belly pan remove bad hose and install new hose. Thanks
fla dutchman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-25-2018, 06:26 PM   #11
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2017
Location: tampa
Posts: 1,894
Florida
Quote:
Originally Posted by fla dutchman View Post
Found cause of slide not working. The hydraulic hose that operates the bedroom slide has come apart where it attaches to the cyclinder. Will have to have new hose made. What a pain as I am told you have remove the line and install new one. No repair for fitting that is pressed on hose that attaches to cyclinder. Any advise on best way to proceed, looks like you have to drop belly pan remove bad hose and install new hose. Thanks
There is a way to add a new connector onto a hose if the hose is not damaged and you can spare a couple of inches. Look up a hydraulic shop in your area for a new connection. I worked on construction and farm equipment so I know they can be repaired.

franktafl is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 08-25-2018, 07:24 PM   #12
Senior Member
 
sundancer 87's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Location: Tahlequah
Posts: 2,865
Oklahoma
I don't know about repairing that hose. If it's sourced by the manufacture it's probably the cheapest they could find.
If going through the trouble of dropping the cover and taking the broken one off my money would be to have a new, and better, hose built. Might even do all of them while I was under there.


They aren't the easiest to get to so why take the chance and have to do it again?
__________________
2013 Voltage 3800, 2012 Chevy 3500 HD
2010 Yamaha V Star 950
2009 Yamaha Raider
Volunteering with Habitat for Humanity Caravanners
sundancer 87 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-25-2018, 07:28 PM   #13
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2017
Location: tampa
Posts: 1,894
Florida
I agree, if it's possible to get at them now that you have them exposed, go for it.
franktafl is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 08-27-2018, 02:00 PM   #14
New Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2018
Location: Lake City
Posts: 6
Florida
Dropped belly pan and ran a new hose from front to back. 36ft. $145 at Napa auto. A real time consuming job.
fla dutchman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-27-2018, 04:45 PM   #15
Senior Member
 
CSCLARK's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2017
Location: Sanger
Posts: 350
Texas
Quote:
Originally Posted by fla dutchman View Post
Dropped belly pan and ran a new hose from front to back. 36ft. $145 at Napa auto. A real time consuming job.
And better you than them. Now you can continue to use it and not have it sit at the shop. Congrats
__________________

__________________
Chris & Donna
2014 Voltage Epic 3990
2018 RAM 3500 Laramie Sport Crew Cab 6.7 Cummins, AISIN 4X4 DRW 4.10 Long Bed Dually
2004 Sportster 1200c, Cruzbike Silvio 2.1, Cannondale Trail 5, Rover!
CSCLARK is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


» Featured Campgrounds

Reviews provided by

Disclaimer:

This website is not affiliated with or endorsed by Dutchmen RV or any of its affiliates. This is an independent, unofficial site.


All times are GMT. The time now is 12:41 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Copyright 2012 Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.
×